We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We were there for our 25th wedding anniversary and Sylvia made it extra special. We were able to 'chill-lax' and enjoy. The garden was great for reading, napping or just chatting with your loved one. Breakfast was generous and tasty; the company was enjoyable and layed-back. Sylvia made great dinner arrangements, and the massage sessions were well worth it. We really enjoyed ourselves! We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimboP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

Considering the other B&B's in the area and the price they charge, we felt Quintessentials was poor value for money. Room was smallish and was poorly decorated. We advised the staff we would be leaving earlyish, i.e., not inside their standard breakfast hours and received some fruit and biscuits. If you don't need to use the Orient ferry, please look at something a little less expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CantonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

From the time we arrived until the time we left, our hosts greeted us, took us to our room, explained the amenities, served a great breakfast, fellowshiped with us, gave us a personal send-off! Great!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank she1rlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Each unit is basically an apartment, and everything is really first class.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdeli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

My wife and I spent our 25th anniversery at Quintessentials and we just relaxed and felt very at home with Sylvia.My wife said the 3 hour facial and massage was great.We were so burnt out from our hectic life styles, we really needed this .WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soldier543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

The rooms, the grounds, and the building itself, were all absolutely gorgeous. The food served at breakfast was outstanding, and the conversations with the other guests and hostess began new friendships that I hope to keep in the future. Quintessentials was a wonderful b&b. Sylvia, the hostess did everything she could to make me and my girlfriend feel at home. She even brought her home made mint tea when she found out that she was feeling sick! It was a wonderful time, and I look forward to staying there once again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwilhelm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Sylvia makes the Inn very welcoming -- and has great suggestions for enjoying the Orient area. The other guests were lovely, and we enjoyed meeting them at breakfast -- an unexpected plus. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acornBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.2 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
193 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
630 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
2.8 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa

Address: 8985 Main Rd, East Marion, NY 11939-1537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price Range: $285 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa is an elegant inn providing fine lodging, hospitality and rejuvenating spa therapies in the historic, seaside hamlet of East Marion, Long Island, NY, just 3 miles from the seaport village of Greenport and 90 miles from New York City. Our beautiful rooms and suites, delicious breakfasts, spectacular skincare and bodyworks spa, and our dedicated care, receive top reviews from our guests and the press. Dan's Papers "Best of The Best on the North Fork" "Best Romantic Bed & Breakfast." Time Out New York Magazine "Best Spa Getaway in the Hamptons," New York Times "Best of the Best Getaways," Newsday "Best Bets Long Island Getaways." Come to Quintessentials and enjoy five-star care, comfort and relaxation. You'll balance and rejuvenate your body, mind and spirit and you'll take home wonderful memories and want to come back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quintessentials Bed and Breakfast and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessentials Bed And Breakfast And Spa East Marion, NY - North Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing