We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Step Back In Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miller Place, New York, United States
1 review
“A Step Back In Time”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Take a big step back in time. Wilfred and Veda will graciously sweep you back into the life style of the 1860's in luxurious decors and dining as sweeping arbors and garden surround you. Arbor View House is a stones throw away from all the top wineries and attractions of Greenport. You couldn't ask for anymore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    25
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
284
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wilfred and Veda are awesome and really maintain and run a beautiful bed and breakfast. My girlfriend was hesitant on staying at a B and B but soon realized the benefits of true hospitality. Veda welcomed us with open arms and we felt truly at home, she told us where to find good eats around town and sent for taxi's to pick us up to and from. The amenities and breakfast were fantastic. On our way back to New York city, we were going to be late for the train... we called a taxi but they were late too!! Wilfred then willingly drove us to the train station, we missed the train and he took us two stops, a couple of towns down to finally catch up to the train and make it on time. It was really an amazing gesture and an unforgettable experience all together. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were in the North Fork for a wedding and were lucky enough to find the Arbor View House, with Wilfred and Veda as our hosts. As all of the other reviews have said, the breakfast is amazing, not all of it typical breakfast food, which for a foodie like me made it even more perfect. If you do have food allergies or preferences just let them know ahead of time and they will be very accommodating. The weather was perfect so we had breakfast outside with Veda and Wilfred and the other guests. It was literally the morning activity, warm and inviting hosts and friendly, interesting fellow guests. Wilfred had plenty of maps for the many wineries in the area and good suggestions.as to which ones to visit. We arrived late on Friday evening and Wilfred was able to recommend a restaurant not far away that worked perfectly for a late dinner. Even though we have lived in Manhattan for many years, we had never been to the North Fork. I highly recommend the combination of the Arbor View House, the beautiful scenery and beaches, fun shopping in Greenport along with the many wineries as a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs the Zinfandel room is perfect with a very comfortable king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This house is fantastic.
The hosts (Wilfred and Veda) are fun, interesting, chatty, and really warm!
They made us feel at home even before we got there.

The place is extremely well kept. The room is spacious, charming and most importantly: clean!

There's a reason why everyone talks about the breakfast...it's definitely worth talking about!
Amazing food! You'll never wana go back to regular eggs ever again! It goes on for about 1.5-2 hours but it really flies by! Wilfred & Veda sat with us during breakfast and we had the most interesting conversations along with other guests.

This really is a unique place as I really doubt you get this "mingling" experience in any other B&B or hotel.

I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful night at the Arbor View House. This was only our second experience at a B&B, and we decided we would definitely be back. The house is beautiful with wonderful history; the room we stayed in was very luxurious and had the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on. Wilfred and Veda made the stay exceptional. We enjoyed their company tremendously. The breakfast that Veda prepared for us was delicious and we so enjoyed their company while we dined. With so much to do in the area, this a perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wilfred and Veda were very hospitable and gracious and the B&B was immaculately kept. Wilfred was very entertaining and funny and provided great conversation. Veda was so sweet and is an amazing cook. The breakfast alone is worth the trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pachaczac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

One of the most beautiful B&Bs I have ever stayed at. The location is perfect - few minutes from Greenport, Southhold, Orient State Beach - all places you should check out when you stay here. Wilfred & Veda will give you wonderful recommendations. The rooms are charming and very comfortable. It truly is a tranquil and pleasant place to be - any time of the year. Wilfred & Veda are like old friends you have not seen in awhile. They are wonderfully charming and Veda cooks a delicious breakfast! The time will go by so quickly that it will be hard to leave. I would stay longer for sure next time. I would recommend this over & over again to everyone I know.

Room Tip: The rooms in the summer get booked up quickly so secure early! All the rooms are beautiful and spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AP210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.2 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
181 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
3.6 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
2.8 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8900 Main Rd, PO Box 226, East Marion, NY 11939-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast is romantic Long Island North Fork Wine Country B&B located in East Marion near Greenport. This Long Island romantic getaway venue B&B offers Spa Services, award-winning gourmet candle-light breakfasts in our dining room or al fresco on our large deck in warm weather. We provide caring concierge services and guidance with your North Fork vineyard and dining experience. You'll find en-suite baths with jetted tubs, fireplaces, premium cable TVs, DVD, iPod docks, ample outlets with USB ports, bath robes and slippers. The inn offers clean quiet romantic rooms with comfortable beds and fine linens. It is our intention that your stay with us will be a memorable one of the North Fork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast East Marion, NY - North Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing