We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Jefferson Station, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My Wife and I visited the Arbor View House for a quiet birthday celebration. When I called, Veda made the reservation process seamless and immediately sent information on local attractions and dining recommendations. Upon arrival, Wilfred greeted us like an old friend and made us instantly feel right at home. He then escorted us to our room, which can only be described as immaculate! After a great nights sleep, we went down to a breakfast cooked by Veda that was worthy of a 5 star restaurant! I would highly recommend a stay at the Arbor View House and we look forward to returning ourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Merlot room. Very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    25
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
282
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Arbor View for the weekend and had a great time.. wilfred and veda were sooo nice...the place was spotless and the hospitality that they showed us was absolutely wonderful...we hit the winerys and the restaurants that wilfred and veda suggested and they were spot on...the breakfast conversations were long but who cares, we had a great time chatting away and eating...i would gladly recommend anyone and everyone to stay in this lovely b&b...its worth the trip..you won't be sorry if u stayed...we will surely be returning...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jorge f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Arbor View this past weekend and had an excellent experience!! Wilfred and Veda made us feel like part of their family. The food was delicious and the room extremely clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were first timers to the North Fork. Wilfred and Veda were great hosts and very knowledgeable of the wineries, history and restaurants. I highly recommend. Very clean quaint house in a great location. We'll be returning for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is our fourth trip to a B&B in the North Fork area and our first time at The Arbor View House. The home is lovely and very well kept. The innkeepers, Wilfred and Veda were extremely friendly and hospitable. We had a great time at breakfast and enjoyed wonderful conversations with them as well as the other guests who were staying. Wilfred is very knowledgeable of the area and its history. Veda is very kind and attentive to your needs. They were able to recommend and make reservations for the best restaurants in town and even gave us lots of information and tips about the wineries. We ate, relaxed, saw plenty of the nearby villages and wineries all within an unhurried weekend. The room was spotless. We would highly recommend The Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly_n_Luigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I just spent a night at the Arbor View House B&B to celebrate our anniversary and her birthday. Everything about this place is wonderful, from the clean rooms to the two hosts Wilfred and Vida; you can't go wrong. Wilfred and Vida, obviously love this area and take much pride in what they do. Every recommendation they gave us was excellent, especially their suggestion of The Frisky Oyster for dinner. Vida and Wilfred are warm and welcoming and make you feel right at home. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. This is definitely a place we will revisit for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a great way to spend a vacation. The room was clean and elegantly decorated living up to my preference for bed and breakfast decor. The breakfast was delicious and accomodating to my girlfriends dietary preferences. If you like good healthy home cooked tasty food you will like the breakfast. Wilfred and Vita are wonderful engaging "salt of the earth" type of people. I found myself so interested in our breakfast conversations that I almost forgot that there were wineries to see.
What makes Arbor View unique from other B and B's is the service they provide. My girlfriend and I arrived at the Arbor View House rather late due to the heavy traffic going out east on a friday evening. After hearing that we were hungry at 8:30 at night, Vida made a phone call and got us a table at one of the top restaurant in town. Despite the restuarant being crowded, we were seated at a table right away making us feel like celeberties. Wilfred also offered us advice on which winerie, events, and local fare to visit. He even found us a prviate designated driver for the day, highly recomend this if you plan to visit several wineries.
Can't wait to go back in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.2 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.1 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
3.1 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8900 Main Rd, PO Box 226, East Marion, NY 11939-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast is romantic Long Island North Fork Wine Country B&B located in East Marion near Greenport. This Long Island romantic getaway venue B&B offers Spa Services, award-winning gourmet candle-light breakfasts in our dining room or al fresco on our large deck in warm weather. We provide caring concierge services and guidance with your North Fork vineyard and dining experience. You'll find en-suite baths with jetted tubs, fireplaces, premium cable TVs, DVD, iPod docks, ample outlets with USB ports, bath robes and slippers. The inn offers clean quiet romantic rooms with comfortable beds and fine linens. It is our intention that your stay with us will be a memorable one of the North Fork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast East Marion, NY - North Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing