We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not wonderful!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My jusband and I were there recently on our first trip to Long Island. While Wilfred and Veda are lovely people, we could not get coffe until 8 am and breakfast is served at 9:30. We needed coffee earlier (no where to get it) and breakfast, while good, was late and took FOREVER! Maybe we are just not B&B people.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bnewman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofo, Owner at Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We are appreciative of your feedback; we know that it takes time and effort.
It is a routine of Arbor View House to sit with our guests to find out what we could do to make their stay a pleasant experience. We ask them about their dietary preferences, and what they would like to do on the North Fork. Our goal is to make your stay pleasant and relaxing.

You told us that you had not been here before and wanted to explore the area and visit as many marinas as possible. At no time did you indicate that the time that we served coffee and breakfast was a problem, not even on the second day.

We do hope that if you are in the area in the future you will let us accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    27
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
293
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amityville, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My wife and I were recently married on 10/22 at Arbor View and it was simply a great experience. Wilfred and Veda were incredible from the intial phone call to the last good-bye. We stayed in the Merlot Rome, which was beautifully decorated.The place overall is immaculate, the food delicious, and conversation delightful. Getting married whether a big or small venue could be overwhelming--we had no such issues. The intimate way Wilfred and Veda care for their guests is akin to being "home" with neighbors enjoying breakfast with great conversation. If you're looking for a intimate getaway we highly recommend Arbor View. We will be going back without question.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Arbor View recently and had a wonderful time. The Merlot Room was very well decorated, clean and comfortable (it does face the street, so you can hear some traffic in the morning but I wasn't personally disturbed by this).

Breakfast was delicious and very filling! I enjoyed everything, especially the quiche, fish stew and chickpeas. Some was a bit on the spicy side but they're very careful to accommodate everyone's dietary needs and preferences. And Veda and Wilfred were wonderful hosts. They were very helpful and very familiar with the area, which was just a short drive to downtown Greenport.

In short, I would return and would certainly recommend the Arbor View to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Wilfred & Veda were great hosts. Very welcoming.The B & B was extremely clean and the
food was delicious. Our "Zinfindel Room" was beautiful. They made our weekend, ONE TO
REMEMBER.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, NY
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We just came back from Greenport and the Arbor View House after spending our anniversary weekend there.

Let me start off by saying that the innkeepers, Wilfred and Veda, are very lovely and interesting people making the stay here a memorable one. When we booked the inn we got an immediate email confirmation and,a few days later, a confirming phone call from Wilfred asking us about any dietary restrictions. Veda also made a last minute appointment for a couples' massage for us on Thursday for Saturday (we were there Friday through Sunday (9/23 - 9/25). Friday morning I found an anniversary ecard in my mailbox! They couldn't be nicer and more accomidating. There was tropical iced tea and cookies, cakes and Jamaican beef patties waiting when we arrived and great conversation around the breakfast table.

We stayed in the Rose Room which was cozy, quiet and comfortable with the greatest mattress we have ever slept in !!!

Breakfast is in a category all by itself! There was a Caribbean flare with green plantains, sweet plantains, chick peas to die for (!), a wonderful quiche (on Saturday), corned beef hash on
Sunday (yum), fruit salad and fresh baked biscuits ! It is served at 9:45 AM and will keep you full until dinner at one of Greenport's great restaurants (I will review Noah's and The Farm House separately).

Will we go back? You bet !!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkutun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Our room was outstanding! Above and beyond what would be considered a typical B&B room with a large sitting area, a fireplace, and a spa tub. Although the B&B is located in a residential area, the grounds felt very private, with a cute gazebo for lounging and a bocci ball court. We had problems with the plumbing on our room, and our hosts were quick to respond and offered a discount for our troubles. In addition, the hosts did an excellent job advising us on nearby sights, wineries and restaurants. They made sure all of the guests had an appropriate itinerary to maximize their stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

What a wonderful weekend we just had discovering the North Fork of Long Island. We had a fantastic time exploring wineries and finding the beaches, but what really made our annversary celebration wonderful and special was the privilege of staying with Veda and Wilfred at the Arbor View House. Despite the ravages of Hurricane Irene just days before our arrival, we were greeted with a welcoming smile into a beautiful and charming home. Our room, the Champagne Room, was immaculate, quiet and comfortable and our private bath was really nice. There's a sweet little deck on the upstairs of the house perfect for reading, having a glass of wine and stargazing. And Veda's breakfasts are simply wonderful. She makes perfect quiche, eggs, scones and her Caribbean dishes are absolutely delicious. Getting to know Wilfred and Veda was truly the highlight of our weekend. If you want recommendations, you get excellent ones. If you want to be left on your own, that's fine, as well. Your hosts are friendly and cordial and sensitive to their guests' needs. Truly, we loved every moment of our perfect weekend, and we plan to return very soon. Get set to slow down and relax over breakfast/brunch and enjoy the company and lively conversation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annwphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.2 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
188 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
3.6 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
105 reviews
4.5 mi away
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 8900 Main Rd, PO Box 226, East Marion, NY 11939-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast is romantic Long Island North Fork Wine Country B&B located in East Marion near Greenport. This Long Island romantic getaway venue B&B offers Spa Services, award-winning gourmet candle-light breakfasts in our dining room or al fresco on our large deck in warm weather. We provide caring concierge services and guidance with your North Fork vineyard and dining experience. You'll find en-suite baths with jetted tubs, fireplaces, premium cable TVs, DVD, iPod docks, ample outlets with USB ports, bath robes and slippers. The inn offers clean quiet romantic rooms with comfortable beds and fine linens. It is our intention that your stay with us will be a memorable one of the North Fork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast East Marion, NY - North Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing