We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Marion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Coffey House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 East Marion B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heavenly...”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

This B&B surpassed my every expectation! As soon as we walked in the front door, we were greeted warmly and told we were upgraded to the Luxury Suite. The room was large yet cozy (fireplace and bathtub), spectacularly clean (i hate bugs), and everything was of high quality (loooved the bed). The breakfast was also amazing (banana bread, strawberries/yogurt/granola, 4 cheese and asparagus souffle with sausage, fresh OJ, coffee, tea!! Stuffed, well-rested, and happy. Would definitely go back and recommend to other (couples).

Close 5-7 minute drive to the cute Greenport area to walk around, shop, etc. Only slightly further to wineries and close to Orient and state park if you drive in the other direction.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCityGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cutchogue
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

I attended a weekend writer's retreat at the Coffey House and it felt warmer than home. The hospitality, amenities, spaciousness, and quality were unsurpassed. Cannot wait for our many return visits!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HellenicII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This is by far the best B&B in the tri-state area. The rooms are spacious and elegant yet homey. The host and hostess are affable snd welcoming. The breakfast is a slice of heavan. There is no reason to stay elsewhere in NY.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I'm not sure why The Coffey House isn't rate number one in the list of B&B's in East Marion but it should be and, I suspect, will be, once word gets around. The Coffeys have made this their life's work and it shows in the attention to every detail. They even have their own brand of coffee (pun not intended). Much better than staying in Greenport, which is nonetheless a very easy drive away, or too far out on the peninsula. I'm sure by now Ellie's garden is coming very much into its own. Her breakfasts already have!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aguascantantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

It is hard to imagine a more magical weekend than one spent at the Coffey House Bed and Breakfast in East Marion, NY. Located on Long Island's North Fork, a mile east of the historical and picaresque village of Greenport and about seven miles west of the Orient Point ferry, the Coffey House exceeded our expectations in every way.
The totally modernized, yet cozy, country home is equipped with bright and cheery rooms that contain luxurious spa-like tubs and the most comfortable beds you'll ever sleep in. The cozy and intimate downstairs common area is perfect to relax in before or after a long day of swimming, boating, sightseeing or shopping. Most pleasurable is the unpretentious charm of the hosts, Rick and Ellie Coffey, who serve such delicious staples as freshly baked banana bread, to-die-for hot cinnamon buns, light and airy waffles, and savory four-cheese quiche with fresh asparagus. Whether eating indoors in the county dining room or outdoors on the patio adjoining the expansive yard, you won't be able to resist looking around at all the natural beauty that surrounds you, while telling yourself that all is well in the world.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmak2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Coffey House in East Marion last week. It was truly a superb experience, start to finish. The B&B is simply beautiful, immaculate and furnished with gorgeous antiques and family heirlooms. We stayed in the Luxury Suite; the bathroom is to die for! Large soaking tub, glass-paneled shower, a beautiful wooden vanity. Fresh flowers and luxe products. The room itself was large and very comfortable. We peeked into the other guest rooms and loved them, too. Our hosts, Ellie and Rick, were simply wonderful...kind, caring and attentive to our every need. Ellie serves a breakfast my sister and I ageed was the best we'd ever had...fresh juice, strawberries with yogurt and granola, fabulous omelette, croissants that melt in your mouth. And a amazing banana loaf, too. The common areas are beautiful...a huge living room with fireplace and an enormous area out back with lawn, flowers, deck, big chairs to relax under the trees. The front porch is soooo relaxing also. If you are lucky, Rick's sister will come by with her adorable chocolate lab, Max. Greenport is ten minutes away, so much fun. Ellie and Rick gave us guest passes to the beach and provided beach chairs and umbrellas. They even packed us a picnic lunch! Honestly, our stay with the Coffeys could not have been better...you will LOVE this B&B and your wonderful hosts. Don't pass up the opportunity to stay for a day or a week...we are so happy we did!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanWNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2009

My husband and I wanted somewhere in the North Fork for a quick weekend away from the city and this place was perfect. Spotless, beautifully decorated, warm and inviting hosts. Wineries on the way made for a fun day.
We got the big room with the separate big tub in the bathroom...it was heavenly.
Breakfast that was served was out of this world.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aferin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Marion
0.4 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
3.0 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coffey House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coffey House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Coffey House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5705 Main Rd, East Marion, NY 11939-1534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > East Marion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coffey House B & B is a romantic retreat located on the beautiful North Fork of Long Island. Our immaculately restored 1886 farmhouse lovingly captures the charm of the era. Exceptional ambiance awaits you in one of our four beautifully decorated rooms each with a full private bath. We are conveniently located near the Town of Greenport, vineyards, golf, beaches and fine dining. Please check out the Coffey House B & B on Facebook. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Coffey House Bed & Breakfast East Marion, NY - North Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing