We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick East Hampton getaway”
Review of Huntting Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Hampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huntting Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 East Hampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Had a great time at the Huntting Inn. I went with a few girlfriends and the accomdations were fabulous. It was clean and nice size rooms. The staff was very friendly. The Palm
Restaurant was excellent and being inside the Inn was very convenient. It is located in the heart of town, so you can walk everywhere. We went to the Wolffer winery which was part of a package. It was a lot of fun and a great addition to our quick getaway. It was amazing and we will definitly return to the Huntting Inn soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMILL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 151 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

A beautiful, well maintained inn right on Main St., close to all the shops. The spring package included dinner at their Palm Restaurant with complimentary bottle of wine per couple, and a wine tasting at the Woelffer Winery close by, followed by a continental breakfast the following morning. All were first rate. The staff is super friendly and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Huntting Inn in March for three nights.

The service is the really standout feature of staying at the Inn; everyone is friendly and extremely helpful but in no way intrusive. Our King room was pretty and the bed exceptionally comfortable. The bar is another huge selling point - it has a wide range of cocktails, a very warm atmosphere,an extensive wine list and again, great service. The breakfast is also great and served in a lovely light room.

The location is ideal: in the summer, you would need a car to get to the beach as it would be too hot to walk, but it's right in the middle of town with many shops/restaurants within walking distance. It is a lovely building in a picturesque setting. In general, it was the perfect place for a relaxing few days and we are already looking forward to planning our next trip.

One thing to note is that rates increase greatly during the summertime - but our off-season rate was great value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Huntting Inn. Besides having a very relaxing stay, I enjoyed the convenience of being located on Main Street in East Hampton. Carol Schnittlich, General Manager, was very helpful in scheduling my reservation and assisting me with my hospitality needs. I highly recommend this historic inn for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was visiting New York with a group of friends and my cousin for Spring Break. We first toured the ever-busy NYC, then headed over to the ease of East Hampton. The Huntting Inn had a great restaurant with amazing food, comfy and relaxing rooms, and wonderful staff members. Carol, the owner, is very accommodating and incredibly genial. If I ever make my way back, I'll be sure to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our stay at Huntting Inn was excellent. The weekend package was exceptional, but above all the staff and accommodations were wonderful. The staff was always helpful and curteous. The accommodation were very clean and very nice size. Having an amazing location right in town makes it our favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is our second visit to The Hunting Inn. The location is fantastic. You can walk to the shops and take a 5 min. drive to the beach. The Palm is in the hotel. The food is fantastic. This hotel is full of old world charm. If you are looking for a classic big chain hotel experience, this is not for you. The beds were comfortable, the facilities spotless, and the staff was friendly. Our room was very quiet and we found out the next morning that the entire place was booked. We thought we were the only people there. Breakfast was also very nice and had many choices.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank FamilyScene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
1.0 mi away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
109 reviews
6.5 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
250 reviews
6.1 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#2 of 11 in East Hampton
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Maidstone Hotel
The Maidstone Hotel
#5 of 11 in East Hampton
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mill House Inn
Mill House Inn
#1 of 11 in East Hampton
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntting Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntting Inn

Address: 94 Main St, East Hampton, NY 11937-2717
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range: $125 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Huntting Hotel East Hampton
Huntting Inn East Hampton, Hamptons, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing