We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”
Review of Huntting Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Hampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huntting Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 East Hampton B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly, but we were quite disappointed with the extremely overpriced accommodations. The place is shabby and run down. Woodwork is chipped and worn. There was not enough hot water to go around, unless you showered very early in the morning. The "king" sized bed was actually two twin beds pushed together. One bed was a few inches taller than the other, so there was an obvious lump in the middle. Also both mattresses were old and had big indentations in the center. Carpets were stained. Bathroom was very dimly lit, not light enough to apply makeup. Noise from the Palm restaurant downstairs is extremely loud, so don't plan on getting any sleep before midnight. Continental breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzannev54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
81
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff at this small hotel are all lovely and eager to please. The location is excellent (you can walk everywhere and/or bike to the beach). However the rooms, particularly the bathrooms, are in need of renovation. Also all rooms should have a fridge and if possible black out curtains (rooms have venetian blinds only). The beds are extremely comfortable though. Breakfast is great but served from 8am only; a 7.30am start in high season would be better for early risers or travellers with chldren. All in all it's a good hotel but for the high price point it could improve slightly. We wold stay again.

Room Tip: It's best to request rooms on the 2nd floor as the 1st and front facing rooms are very noisy due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonfamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just enjoyed a delightful stay at the Huntting Inn. My husband and I along with our three kids, ages 17-23, had a wonderful time. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, so we didn't know what to expect. With the warm and helpful staff, every day was a joy. Carol, Rosemary, Robin and Joe (our great bartender) bring such an inviting and fun energy to the venue. Huntting Inn is located right in the village, and the shopping is great. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The rooms have been updates.But the welcoming atmosphere cannot be better.teriffic continental breakfast and there is the wonderful Palm reassurance in the building.Great lobster.
Going back in August

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

After my first stay @ Huntting a few years back, Carol upgraded me to a mid sized Queen. I've booked that room ever since! And, since then, the only place I stay is Huntting Inn! Everytime I've stayed, I've gotten an early check in/late check out, and the mid-Queen is fairly priced, plus you get all the amenities of the town, beach, and restaurant in one! Plus, they are extremely friendly and accommodating-I've only had positive experiences after that first initial stay, and like I said-it's my home away from home in East Hampton. Wouldn't stay anywhere else-on my last stay, I was upgraded to a luxury King, and it was a dreamy, cozy, comfortable, luxurious room-loved it! Thanks to Carol and the wonderful staff at Huntting-fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keentraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I just spent our 4 year anniversary at the Huntting Inn in East Hampton. We enjoyed everything about our stay from the moment we stepped our feet in the front door. It was a magical weekend and we loved our stay at the inn. It is quaint and charming and in the perfect location. We walked everywhere in town and the staff was more than accommodating. The food was perfect as were the rooms and amenities. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Huntting Inn has many qualities. The location is fantastic, the room was clean, the staff are very friendly and it is the home of The Palm Restaurant! I will be recommending the Huntting Inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
1.0 mi away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
104 reviews
6.5 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
233 reviews
10.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#1 of 12 in East Hampton
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Maidstone Hotel
The Maidstone Hotel
#5 of 12 in East Hampton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntting Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntting Inn

Property: Huntting Inn
Address: 94 Main St, East Hampton, NY 11937-2717
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Huntting Hotel East Hampton
Huntting Inn East Hampton, Hamptons, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing