We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Huntting Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Hampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huntting Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 East Hampton B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've stayed at the HI several times, and the staff is extremely accommodating, attentive and ensures you have an amazing stay. It truly feels like a home away from home - thank you Robin, Carol and the entire HI & Palm Restaurant staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
81
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Carol, Robin, and the HI team have hosted our annual conference for years and they continue to make the experience seamless and easy for our team. Their attention to detail and anticipating our needs is unmatched. We love them!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkerking04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have had the experience over my young years to work at this hotel. First off I must say that the family who owns this are by far one of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. Second the rooms are just so sweet and nicely decorated. My brother has stayed at this inn in the past and they loved it... they have a quaint continental breakfast for people who like to eat in the morning. This is a very quaint Inn. the rooms some are small and others more spacious for the bigger families. they have stairs just to point out... No elevators and they do not allow pets. One thing I should also point out is the Inn is also attached to the famous Palm Restaurant.... that's right lobsters, steaks, cheesecake.. something for everyone... but... sometimes the restaurant can be a bit loud leaving few guests to complain of noise but not very often... I wanted to let readers now of things that could I say could happen but very rarely... otherwise love this place... I hope this helps readers who want to come to the Hampton.. think about staying at the hunting in right in the heart of East Hampton Village... walk to town... or the beaches.. what a location. oh and one more thing.. this inn does not have a pool or fitness amenities but the location speaks for itself

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutiecarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I are rebuilding and have been unable to use our Sag Harbor home for a few months now. We come out nearly every weekend and have been frequent guests at The Huntting Inn. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more accomodating. The rooms (and we have stayed in several) are all charming. And the country breakfast served is the perfect way to start any day. The Huntting Inn truly has been our home away from home.

Room Tip: They are all charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have been going to the Huntting Inn for the past 3 years and no matter if August or December the experience has been great. The rooms are clean and having a bar and steak house in the building is a huge plus. The rooms are quiet and the beds and linens are as nice as you will find at the Four Seasons. I highly reccomend the Huntting Inn. Room 201 is my favorite!

Room Tip: Room 201 is my favorite room. Room 200 is great for cross breezes through the corner windows but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just got back Monday from a three-night stay; and there isn't anything negative to say. It's just delightful. Breakfast is included and it's all you need, from fresh pastries to hardboiled eggs (my favorite) to yogurt and delicious fruits (they even had a Keurig machine, we felt right at home!), it was perfect. We got upgraded to a King room, which was lovely and comfy. We also got a package deal that included a scrumptious surf-and-turf dinner at the Palm, along with a bottle of wine from the local vineyard. You don't even have to spend much at the Palm, because you can take in their Happy Hour menu, which includes many delicious items. While you stay, visit Montauk and Sag Harbor, and catch a band at Stephen Talkhouse in Amagansett if you can. We danced to Mamalee Rose & Friends and it was so much fun! A totally great time in the Hamptons!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hustchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was my second stay, and as expected the ambiance was charming, dinner was amazing. The staff knows how to make you feel so special, checking was a breeze. I love my beds and usually can't sleep in unfamiliar beds, needless to say, I slept effortlessly - slept so long I woke up with signs on my face. It actually felt like home. I love the Huntting Inn and will most definitely go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharityB887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
1.0 mi away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.5 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
6.1 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#1 of 12 in East Hampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 1770 House
The 1770 House
#4 of 12 in East Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
c/o The Maidstone
c/o The Maidstone
#5 of 12 in East Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntting Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntting Inn

Property: Huntting Inn
Address: 94 Main St, East Hampton, NY 11937-2717
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Huntting Hotel East Hampton
Huntting Inn East Hampton, Hamptons, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing