We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but no wow factor ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresno

Fresno
Reserve with OpenTable
Fresno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 64 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: We are located two blocks west of East Hampton Train Station.
Description: East Hampton's Fresno is unlike any other Hamptons restaurant mainstay. Think European sensibilities: more Provence than New York, more old world than traditional, more food, and more wine. The atmosphere is relaxed, neighborhood vibe. All are welcome to feel like they're somewhere else for just a few hours...
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Expensive but no wow factor ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We came here for dinner with another couple. The food was good but nothing wowed us. We tried the steak, pork, fish, and pasta. The menu seemed overpriced, but that's the Hamptons for you. Definitely a place for locals, not your typical Hamptons crowd. We were pleased with the service. One of the desserts we ordered was a chocolate cake with Nutella filling; if had literally two small drops of Nutella inside. The waiter was kind enough to take it off our bill since the cake was dry and not as described.

Helpful?
Thank nyctraveljunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant & Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A very well run restaurant with a great bar, and fixed price menu at Bar. Indoor and covered outdoor dining available.
A full Menu from appetizer to dessert , with daily specials......always a great dining experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced for mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This "in" restaurant may provide value for its early bird but menu prices in $30-$46 range disappoints with small portions of average (though innovative) food. Spaghettini at $32 is appetizer sized with rich sauce. Salmon is small piece on I edible cous cous. Hangar Steak at $36 small and certainly not Prime. Attractive venue with lively bar crowd.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“very reliable EH choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

we have been there 3 times over the past months and we enjoyed each visit. we always sat at the bar which is entertaining. the prix fixe menu offers great, deliciously prepared dishes, and is served at the bar all night. the flirty bartender wont become my best friend but does a pleasant enough job. and even on a freezing January night there are enough customers to make the place feel cozy. my favorite in EH!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresno is a Most Dependable Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Fresno is always delivering a dependable culinary experience, with a regular menu that you can count on, from a Top Burger and the Best Fries to a Gourmet Special......everyone can find something they like, if for only a small bite. Great Bar with Price Fix all night, and great Service and Comfortable Atmosphere, inside & outdoor seating

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresno also viewed

East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing