We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottima Cucina”
Review of Cittanuova

Cittanuova
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in East Hampton
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ottima Cucina”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

It's very Refreshing to discover truly outstanding Italian cuisine, a wait staff that is friendly and engaged and an interior with visual impact. Our lunch arrived as requested..tasty and hot...upon reflection...I wish I was once again enjoying the sights and sounds of East Hampton and enjoying Cittanuova....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    70
    41
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Setting and restaurant are nice, the service is less than average, and the food is abo average. I recommend sitting in the back courtyard if you can as it is nice. Pricey for what you get. I would return if needed since the location is so great and convenient, but it is certainly not a place I really want to go back too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank App19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very slow service.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Not what I expected as I walked in, but it's nice. Sort of sports bar up front and modern dining room with outdoor seating in the rear. Not sure what style they have in mind. Not at all busy as it was mid-week in May. Service was a touch pretentious and very slow and at one point one of our party had to go and find someone. Food was good, but not exceptional. I'm not sure what was missing, but I would have expected something better in a rather pricy lunch spot in East Hampton.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keyscritter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My family and I eat here in the winter months . Can be crowed in the summer months. Food is always good. Service is great. Fun atmosphere and easy with children.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“I don't want to love it, but I kinda do....”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Okay, the scene here is rather obnoxious. (Could they pleeeeze turn off the television sets blaring by the bar? You can see them from across the street.) Most of the clientele you kind of want to give a little smack: It's very "see my shopping, shopping, shopping in the Hamptons?!"-ish. Lots of expensive handbags and loudness. However. The food? It's really very good. And reasonably priced. So I always go back. The cheeseburger is basically heaven on a bun. The pasta also terrific. NOT the place for a quiet romantic meal. But a very good place to meet a friend for a quick, casual gossipy lunch. (It costs about as much to eat here as it costs to go to the John Papas Greek diner. But the food here is, I hate to say it, light years better. And that's coming from a lifelong John Papas customer.)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaRipCurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cittanuova also viewed

East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Cittanuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing