We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Meal!”
Review of Harbor Bistro

Harbor Bistro
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Another Great Meal!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This place doesn't disappoint...and is quickly becoming my wife and I favorite restaurant. The freshest of fish and friendliest service. We decided to skip appetizers and go right for the dinner. I had the seared tuna which was off the hook and my wife had the local bass which was so tasty, tender and fresh. Our server tonight was Shana, she was super friendly and a pro at her job. She seemed to really love what she does. She recommended the local Wolffer rose with our dinners and she hit it on the head. The rose was perfect with the fish and is now a must have at the house. We love harbor bistro and will be back soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferguttaboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love this Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Can't get enough of Harbor Bistro. Between the view and excellent menu selections....it's keep me coming back for more.....and more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon Harbor Bistro last season and have not been disappointed yet. We have been about 6 times now and have yet to be disappointed..the food is excellent and service consistently good..I recommend trying the lobster bundles, tuna poke, apple salad and the local catch (last night was local black bass with a grilled veggie hash and tomatillo relish) My wife loved the tandoori cod. The prices are fair and comparable to the area. The view is stellar, and brings my wife and kids wanting more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sully1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Mother's Day Brunch!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Four of us had brunch for Mother's Day at Harbor Bistro. The food was very good and the atmosphere pleasant. We had to wait for a long time for the crab cakes to come out again but otherwise it was a nice meal and a nice day.

The view was extremely nice - right on the harbor and the blue waters!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food good price”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I like this restaurant .... a family owned bistro with a nice atmosphere with a water view.... def a must to stop in the Hamptons and try... They have some really good salads and dinners... appetizers to ... I do not get out much these days with three young children but I do enjoy the day maybe my anniversary in june to go out for a nice dinner with my hubby

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cutiecarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Bistro also viewed

East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Harbor Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing