We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Italian”
Review of Nick & Toni's

Nick & Toni's
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cedar Street
Description: We're celebrating our 25th year in the Hamptons and will be commemorating our Silver Anniversary with an interior facelift! We will be closed for approximately 6 weeks beginning Monday February 18th and anticipate reopening the first week of April. Expect a casual elegant ambiance with nods to the signature items in the space such as the mosaic tiled woodburning oven. For updates and peeks inside the renovations visit Nick & Toni’s Facebook page at facebook.com/NickandTonis. We look forward to seeing you in the spring .
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch Italian”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Class act all around. Wonderful service, atmosphere and food
Would highly suggest zucchini chips and octopus for starters
We had a main of gnocchi and swordfish....all outstanding
Don't forget the polenta fries!
Sorry no room for dessert!
An east end must

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpw1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    66
    32
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time, great food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great restaurant with friendly staff, but slow.
A great wine director with a great wine list.
Also, a great place to see some celebs ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Established quality”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Always good food and service. Great wine list and what's not to like about a place where Paul Mc Cartney and Gwynneth Paltrow are in the place and no one is paying them any notice - other than the servers getting on with feeding them?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal in lovely relaxed restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were fortunate to have been recommended to eat in this lovely restaurant. We had no problem booking a table on a week night and were given a lovely table in the patio area. The menu was varied. I had the famous zuccini chips for a starter and they were excellent. My husband had the fois gras parcels. We were also given a lovely amuse bouche. I had the chicken with rushed yukon gold potatoes, roasted garlic, house-cured pancetta, rosemary jus - delicious. My husband had a steak which was beautifully cooked and served. Service was also excellent ..when my husband was given a $40 liqueur by mistake instead of the port he ordered the waiter immediately took the cost off the bill. Unfortunately we weren't able to try their desserts. This was a lovely experience in one of East Hampton's most famous restaurants and we hope to return again if we get the chance to come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Italian food.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The food is slightly above average Italian. The service can be a bit slow. It is a bit pricey for what you are getting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bilsel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick & Toni's also viewed

 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Nick & Toni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing