We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIDDEN FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE GEM..”
Review of Nick & Toni's

Nick & Toni's
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cedar Street
Description: We're celebrating our 25th year in the Hamptons and will be commemorating our Silver Anniversary with an interior facelift! We will be closed for approximately 6 weeks beginning Monday February 18th and anticipate reopening the first week of April. Expect a casual elegant ambiance with nods to the signature items in the space such as the mosaic tiled woodburning oven. For updates and peeks inside the renovations visit Nick & Toni’s Facebook page at facebook.com/NickandTonis. We look forward to seeing you in the spring .
New York
Level Contributor
545 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“HIDDEN FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE GEM..”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hidden from the Hustle and Bustle of Town , Nick and Toni's is a gem. The food is top notch and choices are from pork chops and chicken to salmon and branzino. Especially Nice to eat ouside on a beautiful day. Chances are you will see a celebrity or two.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    66
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SANTA BARBARA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made a visit to the Hamptons extra special”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nick and Toni's was recommended by friends so we had high expectations which were met if not exceeded. My daughter and I loved the zucchini chips and could have made them our meal.
Everything we ordered was prepared and presented beautifully. The drinks are unique and good too. We loved sitting on the outside porch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blithespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Night”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Went while on vacation with my sister in law and brother in law. Started at bar and had one of the best Manhattan's I ever had my wife had a cucumber something that she really enjoyed. Initially it was just suppose to be my wife and I but we changed to a party of four last minute. They had know problem and sat us without a hitch. We luckily got there on the last day of the set menu, what a deal. The chefs taste was great and the food was amazing everything was cooked perfectly and the service was impeccable. We will be back the next time we are in east Hampton.

Thank you for a special evening

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fllivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice...”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had to stop by this landmark. I wasn't too impressed, the place was crowed, good sign. Our dinner was just okay, nothing great. Pricey, so we were disappointed. Not sure if we had an off night, cannot recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank macignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Only if you are known”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Decent food and experience during the winter but you will be insulted and on occasion thrown out during the summer if you are not one of "the beautiful people". There are a lot better places to take abuse from in East Hampton.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Hamptonstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick & Toni's also viewed

East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Nick & Toni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing