We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place, inconsistent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nick & Toni's

Nick & Toni's
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cedar Street
Description: We're celebrating our 25th year in the Hamptons and will be commemorating our Silver Anniversary with an interior facelift! We will be closed for approximately 6 weeks beginning Monday February 18th and anticipate reopening the first week of April. Expect a casual elegant ambiance with nods to the signature items in the space such as the mosaic tiled woodburning oven. For updates and peeks inside the renovations visit Nick & Toni’s Facebook page at facebook.com/NickandTonis. We look forward to seeing you in the spring .
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite place, inconsistent food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've been going here for more than a decade and I love it. Perfect Italian atmosphere. Lately the food has been inconsistent. But overall it's a real favorite of mine. Excellent martinis. Great wine by the glass. Front tables are for regulars. Back tables are quieter, sometimes lonelier.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaMcCully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    65
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgehampton, NY
Level Contributor
93 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Prix Fixe that includes entire menu”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Of course the portions are smaller, but that's great. My wife and I started with a wonderful duck confit salad, while our friends chose the option of an appetizer portion of pasta (that was large!). The parsnip ravioli was notable. Peconic Bay scallops were in, so three had them. One complained the portion was too small, but not my wife (or me when I had a bite!). My hanger steak was wonderful and a hair bigger than the 4-5 ounces I try to keep the protein at home. The mushrooms and endive were okay, but could have used a little punch. Presentation of all dishes was first rate. They could use a couple of more reasonably priced wines ($43 was the least expensive). Desserts were excellent and beautiful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LSDArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the wait, but pricey.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ate here with party of 6. Had reservation but still waited 30 minutes. This place is known for celebrity sightings, but we only saw George Stefanopolis from abc when we went. The food, while tasty, was overpriced, salads were $15, and pastas were $28. We didn't touch the entrees which were near $50. Good food, good wine selection. Overall good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alhoutex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“AWFUL service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came here for a special meal in September. The service was truly awful.
If you’re not Gwyneth Paltrow, don’t expect anybody who works here to give a rat’s a** about you.
My dining partner has a serious, medically proven food allergy and the older female waitress could not be bothered to accommodate us in any way.
We waited forever for the drinks menu, and then a very long time for the drinks, and then even longer for the food.
The food was alright, but no better than Red Lobster!
It’s really expensive to eat here too. Save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Hetaera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A bit expensive but great date Resturant”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This Resturant was pretty the service was food and the food interesting.

The prices are a bit on the overpriced side but nonetheless still a romantic place to take a date to impress them.

Owner/manager is wonderfull but the staff is still a little bit unfriendly. They don't smile or engage you but they are not rude either.

It is one of the who's who places in the Hampton's. Worth eating at for sure if price is not a concern.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodandWineReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick & Toni's also viewed

 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Nick & Toni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing