We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes, for when my daughter and husband announced the sex of their baby.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nick & Toni's

Nick & Toni's
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cedar Street
Description: We're celebrating our 25th year in the Hamptons and will be commemorating our Silver Anniversary with an interior facelift! We will be closed for approximately 6 weeks beginning Monday February 18th and anticipate reopening the first week of April. Expect a casual elegant ambiance with nods to the signature items in the space such as the mosaic tiled woodburning oven. For updates and peeks inside the renovations visit Nick & Toni’s Facebook page at facebook.com/NickandTonis. We look forward to seeing you in the spring .
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yes, for when my daughter and husband announced the sex of their baby.”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Love the food, and love Mark and Betsy, two of the owners. Comfortable, most accommodating, delicious and just a wonderful time!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank livybrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    65
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over-rated, usually the attitude place”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Waiting for it loose its attitude, although this never seems to happen. Usually go to DellaFeminas across the street w/o Jerry's who knows, this may move up my list. The new EH Grill totally didn't win me over.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“One of The Best in The Hamptons”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

On our way home we decided to try Nick & Toni's. It was early and seating was no problem.
We asked to be seated in the main room with its soft lighting and candle displays.and it was a pleasure. The wait staff was dressed in neat light tan pants, white shirt and tie, which added to the ambiance and professionalism of the owners.
The menu is outstanding and it is difficult to decide on fish, meat , chicken or pasta..The waiter advised us of the early fixed-price special(same menu.)...Choose appetizer or pasta, entree and desert for 30 bucks......WOW
Appetizers are over the top, Hanger steak was better than Mignon and the Elk was softer than steak.....Deserts.....Forgetaboutit.......Fantastic.
We all agreed at our table that N&T is probably the number2 best restaurant in the Hamptons (Maidstone number one)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tappantoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Perhaps it was just the right crowd and the right dishes on the right night, but we so enjoyed our meal last night. The waitress made the right pasta recommendation, and the antelope was perfectly cooked. We were early to arrive and enjoyed the convivial atmosphere in the bar. Only nitpick was a bit too long wait for the entrees to arrive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackHites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant in every way”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

we visited Long Island as part of our honeymoon in October 2011. Nick and Toni's was recommended to us by a local restauranteur and we booked in for dinner. The food and service were impeccable. A lovely touch was when they realised it was our honeymoon, our dessert came on a large pizza plate with "congratulations" piped around the edge in chocolate. Thoughtful little extras that make a place special!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waitknowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick & Toni's also viewed

 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 
 

Been to Nick & Toni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing