We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service.....you will be back for the breadsticks !!”
Review of Nichol's of Easthampton - CLOSED

Nichol's of Easthampton
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The "Cheers" of East Hampton, unpretentious, good food, nice clientele with the occasional celebrity sighting, everyone is friendly & happy to be there, superior service and oversized glasses of wine reasonably priced. This casual pub draws a local crowd during the off-season, then expands in the summer to include the daytrippers and seasonal residents who inevitably pass by its right-on-the-road location and are drawn in by the steady (and easily visible) crowd. Armed with both patios and fireplace, there is always an appropriate way to enjoy the time of year here — and with UK-styled dishes ready to be matched by English and Irish-based beers, your appetite will also find equal engagement.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service.....you will be back for the breadsticks !!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Had a great dinner here this evening.

We were a large party of 7 and our reservation was honored right on time.

The servers were great and the meal quickly started with fresh out of the oven bread sticks ! Wow.....so good.

Bartender made a great Margarita and with the drink on special (2 for 1) it tasted even better !

Oysters.....fresh, big and plump.....wonderful zucchini chips and wings.

All the entrees were great including the pasta dish.....

Desserts were also good with the brownie sundae being our favorite.

Go and enjoy this local gem.

Helpful?
Thank MVO747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sag Harbor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“locals to stars---everyone's welcome”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

down to earth atmosphere, great food, amiable staff

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SagHarborMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nichols has both great food and great service. We went for the first time this year over memorial day weekend and its better than we remembered. The portions are generous, and the variety of food on the menu is huge. From a great seared tuna to risotto (special that day) to the boulibase which is amazing. The place has the charm of a pub and all the walls are finished with wine crates giving it a great ambiance. The price is right, and the outside tables mean summer is here. I am not a beer drinker, but my friends who are love that they have like 10 beers on tap, and a good selection of wines.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
239 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My first Hampton restaurant experience and it was the best!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Creamy pasta smothered with fresh seafood and loaded with flavor made my occasional splurge worth every calorie! I have returned several times and never have been disappointed. The tables are a bit close and don't allow for much personal or private conversation but I prefer to see it as part of the charm. I call this cozy spot my favorite neighborhood spot and recommend it to any one who wants to experience a local upscale but easy flavor of East hampton.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceMA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Used to be my favorite when the lovely English couple owned it...”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

...since it was sold....just not the same...prices increased and quality decreased ....so sad it used to be such a gem....the name is the same...but "Nichols" is no longer..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetoeatout75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nichol's of Easthampton also viewed

 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing