We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Pantigo Road "down-sized" version of the Three Mile Harbor icon still has the fabulous fresh fish and seafood.”

Bostwick's Chowder House
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The wait staff is dynamic and friendly; the bartender - EXCEPTIONAL.
plan the timing of your visit - often there is a lengthy wait for seating.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 286 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019

I eat here regularly. Always get the hot lobster roll. The steamers are amazing too! The service is good but not amazing. But who cares when the food is so good! Great place!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

There is no better hint that Spring is in the air as when the canvas banner is hung on the white picket fence in front of Bostwick’s Chowder House “Opening April 3rd.” We go every year and stand in line (no reservations) to get a warm welcome from the hostess, a hug from several of the waitstaff and a high-five from the barkeep—the staff never changes. But even if our Dark & Stormys are already at our table, this place is always about the best and most local seafood just caught this morning by our best Montauk and Amagansett fishermen. From the clams to the flounder to the clams and the lobster—-it is fresh and perfectly prepared. Oh, many of the dishes are traditional seafood shack fare, but the cooks are very creative and the specials combine a more modern approach to lunch or dinner. Lobster fritters in a sweet & sour chili dipping sauce from Thailand or a blackened hunk of swordfish on a bed of baby kale with grapefruit dressing are often on the specials board. Of course there are fish tocos, lobster rolls, bisques & chowders, stuffed clams and a seafood tower—it’s all delicious, fairly priced and happily presented by the best team of friendly staff. Eat inside or on the patio or take-out. My wife and I come once a week durning their season. Also, this is a family friendly place—-enjoy!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ribarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

I can’t say enough about this place! All The food is great. Thankfully they will be opening another location on Gann Rd. In springs. Right above my marina!!!! (easy walk!). Some of the best seafood around for reasonable prices plus a great bar!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018

I was excited to come here as it is rated highly and was known to have the best clam chowder. My son and I both agreed that while the clam chowder was good, it certainly was far from the best. Food is okay, not great. Fried food seems to be the typical fare. Dining area is small and crowded. Tables are set in very close proximity to each other. Food is ordered by completing a tableside checkoff list. Wait staff is not the most pIeasant and not at all attentive. I was quite disappointed and perplexed as to why this eatery has so many positive reviews.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank alpineadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bostwick's Chowder House also viewed

Southampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Bostwick's Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing