We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
$773
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 1770 House(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansett Green Manor(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hedges Inn(East Hampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill House Inn(East Hampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baker House 1650(East Hampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Journey East Hampton(East Hampton)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maidstone Hotel(East Hampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hampton House(East Hampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hampton's Sack(East Hampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
33
9
2
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
9
2
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfell in lovebagelscottageweddingmileweekendloungerssummer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Just a short 10 minute ride outside the village, East Hampton Point is situated on the water and offers boaters, tourists and locals alike a real culenary treat! Offering casual or fine dining inside and out, EHP delivers in a big way. The serving staff were very attentive and the food presentation was visually appealing to eye. Our apps were delicious, with a special shoutout for the Tuna Tartare and Thai Calamari. I had the Filet Mignon which was cooked to perfection and my fellow diners had good things to say about the Day Boat Halibut and Grilled Branzino. A relaxing way to enjoy a lunch or dinner...we'll be definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank dedejewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Guest Relations Manager at East Hampton Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your time in letting us know your experience. Chef Thomas makes sure that his food is as delightful as the view and we are glad he achieved this for you. See you again at sunset!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We have eaten here many times. This is the chef's second season and I must say he hits the nail on the head. To begin with, the view is to die for and watching the sun hit the water as it sets takes one's breath away. The shrimp cocktail is wonderful to begin. The salads and chowder are good starters, as is the Thai calamari. You can't go wrong with the chicken or the fish dishes or the steamed lobster. This is a tried and true menu and Chef Thomas Rougey does a very nice preparation of most dishes. Service can be a bit slow at times, but the staff is very attentive to your needs. I recommend this restaurant on your visit to the Hamptons. While not in the main part of town, it is worth driving to for the gorgeous waterside setting.

Room Tip: They have individual cottages.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cary885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Guest Relations Manager at East Hampton Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you for your review! We strive for consistent excellence and happy customers.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took family for lunch and cocktails on the deck. It was a beautiful day! The waitstaff was very professional. The food was excellent. We were not rushed out of there. We just watched the boats go in and out of the channel. It was a great day and I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Guest Relations Manager at East Hampton Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your experience with us!
We are happy that you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Such a relaxing, beautiful day. Went for lunch and ended up staying for multiple cocktails to enjoy the weather and the view. Service was top notch, beautiful view, food was delicious and really great drinks. Would go back daily if I could! Definitely get the burrata and a margarita! Management was very welcoming and the dock staff very attentive to the boats coming and going.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank jordcrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Guest Relations Manager at East Hampton Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know your experience with us as we like to make sure your time spent with us is the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

The best part of the restaurant is the sunset view, the best in the Hamptons. Food is a bit above average; prices are a bit more above average. They've taken the inside outside with some outdoor tables now protected by a heavy vinyl screen. So you enjoy the food, watch the sun descend and avoid the wind or coolness.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin P, Guest Relations Manager at East Hampton Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked and didn't like so we can improve our guests entire experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews