We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Hampton Point Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Baker House 1650(East Hampton)
$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
$695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $804/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Maidstone Hotel(East Hampton)
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill House Inn(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
$950
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hedges Inn(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 1770 House(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
$750
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topping Rose House(Bridgehampton)(Great Value!)
$995
$965
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $532/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Journey East Hampton(East Hampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
33
9
2
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
9
2
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfell in lovebagelscottageweddingmileweekendloungerssummer
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 59 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

So many hotels in the Hamptons seem moldy and unsanitary, but this is surely not the case at East Hampton Point. East Hampton Point has beautiful, spacious rooms right on the water. We walked down to the dock to watch the sunset when I stayed there with my husband. We stayed in the Palmer House suite 4 and the marble bathroom was beautiful!!! The staff recommended great restaurants for us to go to for dinner. 1770 House is our new favorite restaurant!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha_L_Phila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ok so this is touted to be a great place in the toniest town in the Hamptons. First, it is waaaay out of town. You are not walking to town, or to anywhere else. No problem. Food and services on property!? Nope. Restaurant closed. Nada. Let's ask someone. Nope...not a single human to be found! Our keys were in a mail box with a bunch of others. By all means, avoid this place. Oh, but the room was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edwardvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with a friend for 2 nights after labor day. The price for the room was almost $1000 per night with taxes. But there were no services or facilities. Pool and restaurant were closed. And when we arrived at 7pm, the reception was closed as well and we had to retrieve our key from a mailbox. The room was nice enough but for the price we expected much better. Not to mention the lack of services, which was appalling for the price. Friends stayed at the Maidstone Inn, which was really great and better value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arthurlsbastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

When my daughter was planning a trip for us to attend the Hampton Classic (horse show), we thought the Point would work out well, and it certainly did. Our cottage was lovely, quiet, and private despite its convenient proximity to the lively bar and restaurant overlooking the beautiful harbor, and also the pool. The cottage was stocked with everything we needed: good coffee, a tray of snacks and bottled water, L'Occitane products, lovely linens including bathrobes. We also enjoyed the restaurant for breakfasts, a lunch and two dinners but there were also other very good restaurants nearby for variety. We were also provided a parking permit for the lovely nearby Maidstone beach. Housekeeping was topnotch and the office staff was gracious and helpful with any request. During our five days of exploration we agreed we found the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are well traveled and have stayed in many fine hotels and inns. I know this is "The Hamptons" but this hotel needs work. We don't mind paying high prices but expect certain amenities for the price. Guest should not have to beg for linens, hair dryers, or clean rooms. The food in the restaurant for dinner was not eatable and the service worse. All the doors were sticking and it was difficult to lock the door. We asked if there was a safe in the cottage and was told not to "worry". We stayed there 3 nights and found that one night was too much. This property has the potential to be great..... just look at the setting. I guess they need more competition. I need to share this with the local who recommended it as she had at least 5 rooms or more for her guests for the event held at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews