We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza in East Hampton”
Review of Sam's Restaurant

Sam's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in East Hampton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Great family atmosphere. Very good pastas and pizza. Also have good prices comparing with other restaurants in town.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019

If you want a good, solid Italian restaurant with good service and reasonable prices, this is it. I had a delicious veal Parmigiana and our companions were equally pleased with their dishes. Reservations were not accepted so you might have to wait a bit. It was worth it.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shapgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Been there a trillion times.
I think it’s been around since the late 40s.
As long as me!

The red neon sign: SAM’S (a relic since it opened, I bet) lights up Newtown Lane in East Hampton.
Inside, it's all you’d expect. Pizzas and pastas. Eggplant and chicken and veal PM.
All good.
Homey and comfy.
Sort of un-Hampton.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank hyabady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Pizza is good enough, although a little dry. Clams oreganata are awful but the eggplant Parmagina is terrific. I do hesitate to say I did have stomach issues after eating here so beware.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gg-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Had dinner here with my Son. Every summer when we come as a family the trip would not be complete without not having at least one meal at Sam's. Food is always great.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigBoyCooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Restaurant also viewed

East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Sam's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing