We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"A Girl's Weekend to be Remembered!!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 East Hampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A Girl's Weekend to be Remembered!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were a group of 11 women for a 50th birthday celebration and were thrilled to find a place that would be so accommodating. From beginning to end, Michael and Rosalind were amazing!! We were treated like guests in their home.They truly went above and beyond making sure that our stay would a great experience. The breakfast that was made to order everyday by their staff was over the top fabulous. The rooms were large and the beds and pillows were as nice and comfortable as any top 5 star resort. If you are looking at this location and are hesitant about the distance away from town, do not let it keep you from staying here. You need a car for the Hampton's anyway. You are nestled in a quiet area with a close walk or run to the beach. For evenings and late nights, you can enjoy the fire pit or a nice game of pool in the game room. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, whether it's a girls weekend or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I along with our very good friends stayed at the Art House B&B for 4 nights and each day/night was amazing....Our first time to the Hamptons, and our time there was truly wonderful. Roz and Mike couldn't have been more gracious, continually telling us to help ourselves and giving us great recommendations to restaurants and other things to do while there. Since being home, I have told many friends about this place and hope they too find their way north for a few days! Thanks again Roz and Mike for a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went to the Hamptons just to see the country side of NY.
I have to say that our stay exceeded our expectations. Michael and Rosalind (The owners of the B&B) were such a great hosts, very accommodating, and they really took pride in sharing their home.
We had a big TV in every room and the fantastic breakfast were served by two nice girls.

If you go to the Hamptons, I would recommend you to go to the Art House.

Not just because of the great breakfast and the fabulous house but just because it feels like home and the place is really awesome. AND, the owners are perfect hosts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went to the Hamptons for a wedding and needed a place to stay for Saturday and Sunday night. Being our first time in the Hamptons, it was impossible find a familiar hotel chain. Luckily we visited TripAdvisor and saw rave reviews about The Art House.

Our stay exceeded our expectations! Due to going through the process of buying a home while we were away, work schedule, going to the wedding, we were admittedly very high maintenance guests. Michael and Rosalind were excellent hosts and went above and beyond to cater to us as guests... going the extra mile was an understatement. They are wonderful hosts, very accommodating, and take pride in sharing their home.

They have two very nice ladies that come in the morning to cook a delicious breakfast and clean. They have bicycles and gave us a wonderful route to bike and they are located only a short walk from the beach. The landscaping in their backyard is beautiful and my wife and I got a kick out of their pet turtles in the backyard! The quality of the room and amenities you get for the price is outstanding. So quiet and peaceful. The tradeoff is that they are tucked in pretty deep and cellular service is almost non-existent - they do certainly make up for this by having WiFi in the house and provide a Skype phone to make calls.

My wife and I are world travelers and regrettably haven't commented on previous trips before however the personal service and pleasant experience deserve this review. We have found our vacation spot in the Hamptons!

Room Tip: If traveling with family, request the Master Spa Suite so you can enjoy the privacy of a door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Art House is like no other hotel or B&B you have ever stayed at. Michael, Rosalind, and their staff could not be more welcoming. There are only 4 rooms in the house, so you pretty much have the place to yourselves. The Master Guest room overlooks the peaceful and beautiful backyard that includes a lap pool, jacuzzi, fire pit, lounge chairs, buddha temple, and a few small turtles that they have rescued from the area. Inside, there is a small gym, pool table, fireplace, and art on every wall and space, all of which is created by both Michael and Rosalind. Over Labor Day weekend, breakfast was served between 8-10am. The menu was "anything you want. If we have it, we will make it for you." The B&B is located only a few miles from the town of East Hampton, but it feels like you are in an oasis far away. It provides a great option to get away for some peace and quiet, while having easy access to the hubbub of the Hamptons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherwoodnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family very recently stayed at the Art House for the final portion of our family vacation - the initial part being in NYC. It was absolutely the perfect way to end our holiday - a truly serene and beautiful setting! The home, Art House, is beautiful & spacious, warm and friendly. The pantry is well stocked with all sorts of goodies that guests are welcome to help themselves to. The breakfasts were amazing - we voted our breakfasts here as the best of our trip. The backyard is gorgeous with a beautiful, well tended garden & a very large pool & hot tub & lots of space to relax, read a book etc. The owners Rosalind and Michael are very welcoming and helpful - Rosalind even looked out for my daughter on our bike ride to make sure that we didn't get lost. The icing on the cake was the other guests staying at the Art House - we thoroughly enjoyed meeting and getting to know other guests over breakfast from all around the world who we would not otherwise have the chance to meet & who we hope to stay in touch with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We found ourselves staying at the Art House by chance and to sum it up in one word; heavenly. The house is in the gorgeous East Hamptons area, surrounded by tall, lush trees. The property is extremely well kept, the interior is beautifully decorated by the owners (whom are artists, hence the name!) and all services are impeccable. Breakfasts are amazing and we ate like kings and queens! There are also bicycles that are available for all guests to use and we made sure we took advantage of that :) Thank you to the gracious and warm hosts - Rosalind and Michael. We will definitely be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agata J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easthamptonarthouse, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for this beautiful review. We are always so happy to read our visitor responses. You make us feel so good about what we do. We loved having you here and we hope to see you again. That you have called our B and B a piece of heaven on earth not only reflects our joy in taking care of our guests, but it reflects the good feelings and dear hearts you bring with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
9.1 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
8.1 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
10.5 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.2 mi away
434 on Main
434 on Main
#1 of 3 in Amagansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#1 of 12 in East Hampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast

Property: East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Bon Pinck Way, East Hampton, NY 11937-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Springs artists community experience a WOW! world style villa. Enjoy beautifully appointed rooms, 66 foot pool, hot tub with waterfall, wading pool, and indoor Endless Pool. In our landscaped courtyard garden, private and communal seating areas offer relaxation in a serene setting. You can take a one block walk or bike ride to Clearwater Beach Preserve and Marina on never-crowded Gardiner’s Bay to enjoy the adventure of beachcombing, swimming, fishing, kayaking. Or explore the area’s quiet streets.Step outside into the silent beauty of a country setting; be greeted by a million stars at night or perhaps a giant moon rising in the woods surrounding the house; sight deer, turtles, possum, wild turkeys. We offer you the tranquility of natural beauty only minutes away from busy, teeming East Hampton. Some of our amenities are a gym, game room with HDTV, Blue-Ray, pool table, darts, Wii, media room, living room with fireplace, and, of course, art. Guests are welcome to engage with Rosalind Brenner & Michael Cardacino, the artists/proprietors. And a delicious, abundant breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Hampton Art House b&b
East Hampton Art House Hotel East Hampton
East Hampton Art House Bed And Breakfast Hamptons, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing