We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
East Hampton House(East Hampton)
$242
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topping Rose House(Bridgehampton)(Great Value!)
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
$274
$149
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Colony Beach and Tennis Club(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Hermitage at Napeague(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest on the Ocean(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood on the Ocean(Montauk)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Resort(Amagansett)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Vista Resort(Amagansett)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
173
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgracious hostsspa suiteb bbutler's pantryprivate beachthe great reviewsnearby beachinteresting peopleendless poolat homeother guestsstayed longergorgeous homeone of a kindevery amenitypoints of interest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 177 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I just visited the EH Art House Bed & Breakfast, and it is truly a treasure! Michael and Rosalind are exceptionally accommodating hosts in addition to being extremely talented and prolific artists. Our room was, to say the least, spacious, clean and luxurious. The setting is quiet and peaceful, just what we were looking for on our anniversary weekend. The Bay is a short (5min) walk away. The breakfast is a feast! My husband and I have travelled to a number of high end B&B's and this is probably the loveliest. We highly recommend and will certainly return, it's worth it!

Room Tip: any room is lovely
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larmar055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We could not have dreamed of a better place to spend the week! Michael and Rosalind have created the most beautiful, tranquil setting to forget about the stress of everday life. The B&B is comfortable, clean and user friendly. It is often difficult to find a comfortable mattress in even the best hotels, but here, it was like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast was amazing, sitting at a table overlooking a pool surrounded by a natural setting of beautiful flowers and the sounds of nature (even the resident turtles wouldn't dream of leaving). The location is a close drive to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Michael and Rosalind were so helpful in guiding us to restaurants and acitivities. You cannot go wrong staying here, only you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room at the Art House
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksalzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Without being repetitive i would suggest that this is one of the nicest B&B i have ever visited. It is very luxurious,amenities are top quality and owners are above and beyond in accommodating all requests.
Unique combination of great location and hospitality.
Thanks Alex

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexshulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

For her birthday, my wife and I had the pleasure of spending one night (much to our chagrin) at the Art House Bed and Breakfast in East Hampton. As a disclaimer we love nice hotels (fine, we are hotel snobs). We have stayed at some amazing places while traveling to Asia, South Africa and Europe and were fairly leery of B&Bs in general.
From the first interaction with Michael over the phone, reserving the room, to the time we checked out, service, courtesy and professionalism were unparalleled. Michael and Rosalind were more like old friends than B&B owners.
The house is immaculate and quite frankly the pictures on trip advisor do not do it justice. The rooms were very modern with all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. Bikes, chairs, towels for the beach, a hammock and a fantastic pool are all available. The breakfast was truly amazing.
As an added bonus we got a tour of Michael and Rosalind’s art studio.
If you are looking for a Bed and Breakfast with a luxury 5 star hotel feel, you can’t go wrong with the art house. To be fair, during high season, the place is quite pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This house is amazing and Michael and Rosalind are the perfect hosts. The Art house is just so much better than any B&B I ever experienced. The rooms are modern and full of amenities. The breakfast was sooooo good, I didn't need to eat again until dinner. And it was not just quantity but flavorful. It includes a large, fully equipped gym and a patio that is extremely relaxing. The art throughout the house is an extra bonus. Michael and Rosalind will even provide tours of their art studios on property which was also a treat. The challenge is wanting to hang out at the Art House when there is so much to do in the Hampton's.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews