We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B on the planet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 East Hampton B&B and Inns
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best B&B on the planet”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were looking for the perfect place to stay in the Hamptons while participating in a charity golf tournament in East Hampton. Found it! I'm not normally a fan of B&B's but this was exactly what we needed. Michael and Rosalind are wonderful hosts (and Michael is quite the Chef!). The rooms were lovely and had anything you could want. We had to get up extra early one morning and Michael was kind enough to make an extraordinary breakfast - eggs any way (omelettes of any kind!), waffles, fruits, bagels -NY!, with a gorgeous view overlooking their serenity pool which, sadly, we didn't have time to indulge.

They are both amazing artists and their studios are on premises, with their art lovingly displayed throughout the house. Unlike many B&B's, this house is newly built with all of the modernization one could want and think of and keeping the charm of an East Hampton mansion. Sound systems in the rooms, a shower in the Master Guest Room that was right out of the Jetsons and very much appreciated. Great mattresses - very important!

Physical fitness room, fully equipped and game room downstairs with a pool table (we did enjoy that each night!). The kitchen is a huge, delightful gathering place. As guests we felt warmly welcomed and will gladly be planning our trip back again next year!

Room Tip: The Master Guest suite has a fireplace and amazing shower and separate jacuzzi tub - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Another thank you from us goes out to our very special guests. We welcome you and are glad we can contributefun and luxury to your vacation, events and all reasons to come out here for a stay at our B and B and East Hampton. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
101
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Islip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

If you are looking for a luxurious B&B then look no further. The Art House far surpassed our expectations. The master guest room was immaculate and equpped with all of the latest technology. You could not ask for better hosts than Rosalind and Michael. The breakfast was outstanding!! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Absolutely lovely. Well represented in the pictures on the internet. Rosalind and Michael provided just the right amount of hospitality and personal attention. Would definitely return and would highly recommend the experience. Pat B

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

If you are looking for a nice place to get away this is the place to go.
Beautiful house, great breakfast on the patio, clean , nice and in a great location.
Rosalind and Michael are a great hostess.
If you are an art lover don't miss their awesome studio and great art work!!

I recommend this place 100%!! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Fun, beautiful and full of atmosphere. No cons, except maybe we didn't want to leave it!
We could have easily never left the Art House! lol
The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent! Really great service! Highly recommended!
Csaba A Bhody
www.csababody.com

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csaba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen cove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

my husband and i debated over whether or not to write this review because when you find a "GEM" of a B&B you want to keep it all to yourself! michael and rosalind however were so kind to let us into their fabulous art world and enjoy their exquisite home and so we had to and share the news.. we felt immediately like we were visiting friends for the weekend in the hamptons. the art house itself is everyone's dream vacation home to enjoy as you please. can't wait to go back ... cathy and larry

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drcatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have stayed in many of the bed and breakfasts in Easy Hampton but the Art House surpasses all of them. Look no further, Just GO. It has been a few weeks since my boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at the Art House with the hosts Rosalind and Michael and we are still talking our stay. You will be inspired.... They thought of everything with impeccable detail when they built this home. The details surround you from the linens, pantry and the breakfast table settings. Michael makes delicious omelettes and if you get to stay in the Master Suite..I recommend the bath and a glass of wine. Rosalind and Michael are just a loving wonderful and warm couple, Listen to this couple while having breakfas. They have a story of success and the Art of Loving.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkCityKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
9.1 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
5.9 mi away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
106 reviews
10.7 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
340 reviews
11.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
529 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast

Property: East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Bon Pinck Way, East Hampton, NY 11937-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Springs artists community experience a WOW! world style villa. Enjoy beautifully appointed rooms, 66 foot pool, hot tub with waterfall, wading pool, and indoor Endless Pool. In our landscaped courtyard garden, private and communal seating areas offer relaxation in a serene setting. You can take a one block walk or bike ride to Clearwater Beach Preserve and Marina on never-crowded Gardiner’s Bay to enjoy the adventure of beachcombing, swimming, fishing, kayaking. Or explore the area’s quiet streets.Step outside into the silent beauty of a country setting; be greeted by a million stars at night or perhaps a giant moon rising in the woods surrounding the house; sight deer, turtles, possum, wild turkeys. We offer you the tranquility of natural beauty only minutes away from busy, teeming East Hampton. Some of our amenities are a gym, game room with HDTV, Blue-Ray, pool table, darts, Wii, media room, living room with fireplace, and, of course, art. Guests are welcome to engage with Rosalind Brenner & Michael Cardacino, the artists/proprietors. And a delicious, abundant breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Hampton Art House Hotel East Hampton
East Hampton Art House b&b
East Hampton Art House Bed And Breakfast Hamptons, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing