We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
69
37
17
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
37
17
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitemarriott pointseasy access to the citybasketball courtthe breakfast arearoom was cleanquiet locationindoor poolfront desk staffnight's sleepnice breakfastdefinitely stay here againrooms are largehome away from homea great place to stayan upgradeyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Room was clean, staff friendly, easy check in, good location- close to the highway and downtown albany. Indoor pool has a lot of chlorine, basketball court. Standard breakfast. Has laundry- but was very busy due to camp moms. Should have ice machines on all floors, provided free detergent for laundry and dryer sheets which was nice. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEG, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review our property!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the East Greenbush area. We greatly appreciate your great feed-backs in regards to our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities during your stay with us as well.

We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Sincerely,
Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

I could've stayed a year. Hotel was well-thought-out, professionally managed, clean, competent staff, and friendly. From the big things to the details, it was a pleasure to stay! Quiet location, but east 10 minutes to downtown Albany.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEG, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review our property!

We would like to thank you for allowing the Residence Inn by Marriott Albany East Greenbush – Tech Valley, the opportunity to host your extended overnight accommodation needs. We are happy to hear that we were able to supply the attention and details necessary to make your accommodation a success. We truly appreciate your business each time and look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Checked in around check in time, John was at the front desk and explained absolutely everything very throughly. When we couldn't get our room to cool down he came up and fixed it for us. Upon checking out the staff in the breakfast bar and front desk were equally friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was very large and had plenty of choices as far as food was concerned. Our room was clean and updated. If I had to list complaints they would be the shower head, there are a million options out there, their choice wasn't a very good one. Also the pull out bed. Normally we stay at Courtyard and always have to use the pullout for our son/s. They appear to be the same pullout but the mattresses are not the same. My son said it was one of the most uncomfortable nights sleep he's had. Those are my only complaints. If I am ever in the area in the future I would not hesitate to book again!

Room Tip: There are no views that I am aware of
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pooknnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEG, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review our property!

We appreciate you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay while visiting the East Greenbush area with your family. We also appreciate you for acknowledging John and our staff for their great efforts in making sure your accommodation went smooth while staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to be able to host your overnight accommodation again.

Sincerely,
Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

I travel up to this area monthly for work and stay at this Residence Inn each time. The staff recognizes us and greets us warmly each time. Rooms are clean and comfortable. While I prefer a firmer pillow I always manage a good night's sleep. Breakfast is one of the best in hotels similar to this.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank bklynred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEG, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodation needs each month. We appreciate you for acknowledging our staff for their great efforts in making sure your accommodation went smooth. We do our best to make sure our guests receives the best experience when staying with us. We look forward to hosting your accommodation again! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

I "lived" at the Residence Inn for 5 months this year, so yes, the television was important! I have never seen a hotel TV with all the functions of my home cable and DVR box - live pause, FF and rewind and On Demand TV free. Like many others have said, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, whatever you need, just ask and if they can possibly accommodate you, they will. Very clean. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I didn't love the bed, but it was serviceable. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for one night or for 75 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kellylark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEG, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!!

We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your overnight accommodations for an extended period of time. We are hopeful that all arrangements went smoothly and we were able to supply the attention and details necessary to make your stay a success. We appreciate you for acknowledging our staff for their great efforts in making sure your accommodation went smooth.

We truly appreciate your business and it was a pleasure to have you as our extended stay guest... thank you for allowing us to be your “home away from home”!!

Sincerely,
Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews