We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain everyday good”
Review of Super Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Super Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Creston, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just plain everyday good”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My family finds itself wanting to come back again and again. Reasonable price for delicious , fresh, food. Stations are always being stocked, wait staff communicating with smiles is very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdirondackTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“more like the sewer buffet”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We got there about 15 minutes after opening. I walked into the bathroom right off the bat. It smelled like straight sewer. We should have walked right out. I could barely stomach the food because if the smell, it just lingered throughout the place. Then they charged dinner prices which made it worse. A non enjoyable $28 dollars wasted

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank igotmywish1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Pleasant decor, very good food, and a very good waitstaff. Highly recommend this place for the future.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little bit of Everything”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I enjoy going here because they have a little of everything. I love anything they make with chicken. Although I do try mostly everything. Their soups are wonderful and very hot. Always get soup first so it can cool down while I eat. American food served as well. Fresh scoop ice cream along with other desserts. Never have I been there and the food was not available. Always plenty to be had. Love the sushi, and fresh mussels.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Buffet also viewed

East Greenbush, NY
East Greenbush, NY
 
East Greenbush, NY
East Greenbush, NY
 

Been to Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing