We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Familiar setting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Familiar setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We meet friends for breakfast at the Cracker Barrel. It is in a convenient meeting place location for all of us. Food and atmosphere is familiar / similar to other Cracker Barrel locations. Some like to brouse the items for sale in the country store.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gail k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    41
    26
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Another Consistent Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is another Cracker Barrel which provided no surprises. You generally get a goodd solid meal for a good price, and this Cracker Barrel was no exception.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RM234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I feel it each time I eat there.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Whenever Cracker Barrel is suggested as the place to eat, I cringe. I know that no matter what I order, I will have the sorest stomach afterwards. I've tried pancakes, a sandwich, eggs, French toast, etc. -- nothing has eased this. I don't know what it is -- grease, maybe?

It's a shame, really. Because, I think it's a really cute place, with their gift shop and all. I just wish they'd tone it down on the greasy, sickening food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arae81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not so great...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The service isn't great, and neither is the food. The food is overly salty, be sure to get extra water.

Helpful?
Thank Emilie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always a good meal no matter what Cracker Barrel you eat at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Cracker Barrel has consistently good food and service no matter the location. They are one of our favorites no matter where we travel. if you don't know the area and you see a Cracker Barrel you can depend on the food and service to be very good. My wife had the haddock (which I have also had) it is delicious. I had the pot roast which you can cut with a fork. I've never had a bad meal or even a meal that was so so at Cracker Barrel. I love the gift shop too. So many unique items that you won't find other places. I love the display of Patriotism.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marquette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
East Greenbush, NY
East Greenbush, NY
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing