We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Heading to the Berkshires, decided to stay here on the way. Excellent service, clean/new hotel, terrific staff. Only advice would be to find a way to correct the GPS directions from getting off the highway: they tell you to take a left, but the entrance is on the right. It wouldn't hurt to have a sign or two clarifying the entranceway, either - right now the first thing you see is a one-way sign for a credit union - it can take a minute for those unfamiliar to find their way. All in all, I'd stay here again - excellent all-around value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddyPlummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    108
    43
    10
    9
See reviews for
103
72
20
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn due to a wedding in the area. It happened to be a night during the Bruins Stanley Cup FINALS and the hotel did not carry the station broadcasting the game. The manager and his assistant went above and beyond the call of duty. He found the game on his lap top, then worked diligently until his lap top could be hooked up to the main flat screen TV In the lobby. There were over 40 happy people watching the game together in the main lobby and he served us popcorn from an old fashioned circus type...popcorn cart. The hotel was clean, and the beds comfy.....but the staff was more than what we expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

When I first arrived I was welcomed (as we are at most hotels). I mentioned we were there as a team of 17yr old girls basketball and parents and that we had to leave the hotel at 6:45 am the next morning for a game ~ got up and was getting a coffee at 6:30 and a very nice worker told me that breakfast was ready now if we wanted to get the team down before they had to go. That night we wanted to watch the Stanley Cup Playoffs in the lobby as a team. at 6:25pm (game starts at 8) I watched the desk host on hold with the hotels TV provider asking to upgrade his service so they could get NBS Sports network as that is where the game was being played ~ and calling some of his connections to find out how he could stream it from his personal lap top and connect it with a cable to the tv in the lobby....all so we can watch the Bruins play (he had no interest in the game other than ours). With every step I took in this hotel I was welcomed by EVERY single member of the team that was there to make our stay the best. The only other time I stayed at a hotel that was this kind and willing to go that extra 5 miles to make sure we were comfortable and happy was down in Georgia.....and I thought they were the nicest until I stayed this weekend. The pool area was amazing with a wheel chair ramp and even a handicap accessible chair to lower you in (we didn't need it but it's nice to see how conscientious they are to everyone's needs. There was also a bbq grill and anyone can use it. Could not believe for the price we paid I felt like I was in a country club hotel but this is how they treated everyone. If you are in the area and looking for a perfectly quiet happy clean outgoing hotel this is a definite book mark.

Room Tip: first and third floors have the ice so if you are adding ice daily you will want a room on these flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel overnight on our way from Rochester, NY to Nashua, NH. We were exhausted and were not ready for the poor attitude we got when we walked in. We went to our room and the wall heating and cooling unit was not on and it was 60 in the room. When we turned it on the fan was extremey loud and when the heat kicked in it was even louder. we kept it on for about 2 hours and had to turn it off to get any sleep. We got up early as sleep was impossible and went down for a continental breakfast which was much more than that we expected and quite good and the man running it was pleasant. As we dropped off our room card the lady still was not very friendly. I actually was very shocked as I am a Marriotts Reward Card holder and never have had a bad experience before. We prepaid which we will never do again and I will never stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Wall heating unit was a extemely loud especially when the heat kicked in and it was not turned on un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csampone, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My name is Chris Sampone and I am the General Manager of the Fairfield Inn Albany-East Greenbush. I am writing this in follow up to the feed back you provided regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. I want to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns, since it is concerns like yours that help us to continue to aim at raising the bar at our establishment.

As the General Manager of this property, it is always disconcerting for me to hear when a guest leaves displeased. I can certainly understand how frustrating it must have been for you to experience problems with your heating and air conditioner unit.

I have to admit, I was surprised to hear that you received such poor service upon both check-in and check-out, since the one thing we pride ourselves on at the Fairfield Inn in East Greenbush is our outstanding guest services. We typically receive so many compliments on how friendly and accommodating our staff is and it is really upsetting for me to hear that you did not receive this level of outstanding service while staying with us.

I would really like to opportunity to speak to you in person regarding this matter and would encourage you to contact me at a time that is convenient for you. I have outlined my contact information below for you.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and will look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,


Christopher Sampone
General Manager
Fairfield Inn - Albany East Greenbush
124 Troy Road
East Greenbush, NY 12061
Phone: 518-477-7984 ext. 178
Fax: 518-477-2382
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here because of proximity to HVCC. Incredibly friendly staff and attentive service. Quick check in and check out. Free wifi throughout hotel and free computer with printer in lobby. Decent breakfast in well-lit dining area. Coffee and tea service all day in lobby. My room was quiet even though on first floor. Comfortable king bed with plenty of pillows. Only wish the lighting was better at bath vanity.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic_Ithaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spouse, adult son, and I were finishing some touring of historic spots in Vermont and upper NY State. This property is conveniently located just off highway. Hotel is very clean and quiet. Apart from our trio, most guests seem to be single businessmen. Front desk person gave us good suggestions for dinner at nearby restos. There is a Cracker Barrel next door, but we prefer to patronize local establishments (see separate review of Chez Mike.)

Water was hot, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was usual Fairfield Inn fare: not my fave, as it is mostly carbs. No complaints.










mike's

Room Tip: No suites at this property. Room chart in room seems to indicate that rooms are same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbeth1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coxsackie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were looking for a little retreat and we found it. The hotel was very clean and the staff was outstanding. Michael the Manager was very friendly!!! Loved chatting with him. Breakfast was great and the gentleman who worked the breakfast bar was great and very accommodating. I would stay here again. We so enjoyed our stay-oh and the pool sparkling clear-loved it!! All and all this was an excellent stay. Looking forward to our next retreat at this great hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Greenbush
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 2 in Castleton On Hudson
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Address: 124 Troy Rd, East Greenbush, NY 12061-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush is ranked #1 on TripAdvisor and is minutes from downtown Albany, as well as the Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center & Palace Theater. Our public spaces and guest rooms are completely renovated, as of Summer 2016. New to our hotel are studio suites, a 24-hour fitness center, expanded breakfast room featuring Fairfield Inn's new hot breakfast selection and a 24-hour Corner Market. Albany International Airport is a 20 minute drive. We're also located minutes from RPI and HVCC, as well as near corporations like CSC, Regeneron, NYISO, Pitney Bowes & Rensselaer Tech Park. Less than an hour away, check out Saratoga Springs, the Berkshires or Lebanon Valley Speedway. Local shopping is close by at Crossgates Mall, Colonie Center and downtown Troy. Enjoy complimentary WiFi & parking. Our free breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat & oatmeal in addition to cereal, yogurt & juices. Coffee is offered free in the lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush Hotel East Greenbush
Fairfield Inn East Greenbush
Fairfield East Greenbush
East Greenbush Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing