We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel primarily because of the pleasant service of all members of the staff we had contact with. The room was comfortable and clean. There was very easy access to the hotel from the parking lot. The breakfast was adequate and well stocked. And the coffee was available at all hours!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAS24Lewes_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 320 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

I would definetely recommend this hotel.
Staff was very accomodative.
Room was a nice size and conveniently located by the back door, so I had an easy access to my car.
Breakfast is sumptuous!

on my list for the next potential visits.

thank you

Room Tip: room by the back door - easy access to my car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This location was neat, clean and well maintained inside and out. The breakfast area was compact, but people were not lingering. My compliments to whoever made the scrambled eggs. They looked and tasted appealing with some texture. I did not grab the front desk person's name, he was an RIT alumni, but he was very friendly and upbeat with good eye contact and positive body language.

The room was neat and clean as well. It was properly stocked, the bed was firm and there were several pillows with different firmness.

My only negatives on this visit were in the bathroom. The water was barely warm, even when set to the hottest setting. Additionally, even though I was on an upper floor the toilet would have to be flush several times to work properly. There is no point in having a low water use toilet if you have to flush it several times to do the job.

Everything else was good on this visit and I will return here in the future.

Room Tip: The location is near a highway. I faced the rear parking lot and could not hear the highway. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I used this hotel for a girl's get away weekend of exploring the area and XC skiing. We were very pleased with our choice and plan to return to this recently remodeled, clean, friendly spot. Michael at the front desk was especially accomodating. The gentleman in charge of the breakfast area is perfect for the job of greeting people and keeping order. Cracker Barrel next door has a very reasonable menu with some non fried/healthier options. So glad we choose this hotel instead of the many competitors in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the wooded area in the back of the hotel if street noise is a consideration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I only stayed here for one night. But the front desk manager Michael is really helpful and nice. This is an excellent experience. Though fairfield is focus on business traveller and somehow is simplified version of courtyard, this fairfield is super better than lots courtyard. I will back again.

Room Tip: It is not facing the road, so most rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinYe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

How was my stay? Excellent... A comfortable bed with lots of pillows, a clean bathroom with loads of soft towels, and the best wireless internet connection I have ever had in a hotel. Darn right, excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good service. Night Rep. got me a cab for 6 am to the train station. Room good sized and clean. Breakfast ready at 5:30 am. People got the service thing... I was working at Hudson Valley CC. so it was a good location also only ten or so minutes from the Albany train station.

Tom D.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Greenbush
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush

Address: 124 Troy Rd, East Greenbush, NY 12061-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range: $111 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush is ranked #1 on TripAdvisor and is minutes from downtown Albany, as well as the Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center & Palace Theater. Our public spaces and guest rooms are completely renovated, as of Summer 2016. New to our hotel are studio suites, a 24-hour fitness center, expanded breakfast room featuring Fairfield Inn's new hot breakfast selection and a 24-hour Corner Market. Albany International Airport is a 20 minute drive. We're also located minutes from RPI and HVCC, as well as near corporations like CSC, Regeneron, NYISO, Pitney Bowes & Rensselaer Tech Park. Less than an hour away, check out Saratoga Springs, the Berkshires or Lebanon Valley Speedway. Local shopping is close by at Crossgates Mall, Colonie Center and downtown Troy. Enjoy complimentary WiFi & parking. Our free breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat & oatmeal in addition to cereal, yogurt & juices. Coffee is offered free in the lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush Hotel East Greenbush
Fairfield Inn East Greenbush
Fairfield East Greenbush
East Greenbush Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing