We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great staff. Clean Room. Small everything. No Kleenex in dispenser. Good pillows. So-so bed.
Good heating unit. I wasn't here long enough to give the breakfast a try. It is certainly very convenient if you are making a business trip to Albany...easy in and out. I prefer the Courtyard for about the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baysidetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 320 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Expect a nice stay at this location. Rooms and common areas are clean. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Better than average breakfast. Great suburban location as there are several chain dining restaurants within close proximity. I try to stay at Marriott properties on business (whenever possible) and this property fits the bill. It is not a destination property. I would not choose this hotel if I was bringing my family. This is not a deal breaker....but the hotel needs to upgrade their selection of television channels. I have not stayed in any budget, moderate or upscale franchise hotels that had fewer choices for television viewing. It is a non issue now due to the NHL lockout .... they do not carry MSG, MSG+, or SNY and I enjoy watching the Buffalo Sabres after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BW0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights on business, and we made a note to return HERE if we have other jobs in this area. VERY friendly and helpful staff: Chris (the Bucket Filling smile at the night desk!), Barbara (the cheery greeting at breakfast), and everyone we ran into made our visit comfortable and pleasant. On Barbara's recommendation we ate at Chez Mike's: very closeby, great food, and a 10% discount by showing room key. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelduo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here post my afternoon ambulatory surgery . I live in Rome and have various chronic pain conditions which make recovery difficult so i stay overnight somewhere so My husband can drive me home to Rome the next day. This is the first time staying here. I will say that the staff was excellent. They were very attentive in bringing me an extra blanket right away when asked. The room was small, but very quiet, I did not hear any neighbors or doors at all. It had a lot of amenities including refrigerator and microwave. Ventilation was good but fan was going on and off all night. The pillows were great. They were very fluffy and comfortable,despite the pain I was in. The hotel had a great location as we ate dinner at Bob Evans next door to the left and ate Breakfast at Denny's ( so I could sleep in) to the right. Check out was at
12n and we left at 11:45 as we were in no hurry to leave. The rate was reasonable based on the accommodations.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not my usual choice when I stay in the Albany area but I was pleased by how comfortable the rooms were and how friendly the staff was. It has a good location near I-90 and right behind a Denny's and Cracker Barrel. The only drawback is that there is no fitness center. The breakfast had a good selection however the breakfast room is somewhat small. It is a short taxi ride from the train station if you are traveling by train.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I enjoy taking the Amtrak train from Albany, NY to Penn Station in Manhattan, NY. We want to be close to rail station. This hotel is 10 minutes from Amtrak. It is a super place: warm, welcoming, large room - friendly, helpful, outgoing staff; delicious, appetizing breakfast. The price was right; everything about this hotel is right. Kudos to everyone involved in making this a marvelous beginning to our NYC vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlojoRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here when we were on a tour of the New England Fall Foliage. Very, very friendly and the rooms were super clean. My kind of place to stay... Also had a very nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to one and all!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Greenbush
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Gr...
#1 of 2 in Castleton On Hudson
171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush

Address: 124 Troy Rd, East Greenbush, NY 12061-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Greenbush
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Greenbush
Price Range: $109 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush is ranked #1 on TripAdvisor and is minutes from downtown Albany, as well as the Empire State Plaza, Times Union Center & Palace Theater. Our public spaces and guest rooms are completely renovated, as of Summer 2016. New to our hotel are studio suites, a 24-hour fitness center, expanded breakfast room featuring Fairfield Inn's new hot breakfast selection and a 24-hour Corner Market. Albany International Airport is a 20 minute drive. We're also located minutes from RPI and HVCC, as well as near corporations like CSC, Regeneron, NYISO, Pitney Bowes & Rensselaer Tech Park. Less than an hour away, check out Saratoga Springs, the Berkshires or Lebanon Valley Speedway. Local shopping is close by at Crossgates Mall, Colonie Center and downtown Troy. Enjoy complimentary WiFi & parking. Our free breakfast includes eggs, breakfast meat & oatmeal in addition to cereal, yogurt & juices. Coffee is offered free in the lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany East Greenbush Hotel East Greenbush
Fairfield Inn East Greenbush
Fairfield East Greenbush
East Greenbush Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing