We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
154
111
45
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
111
45
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskbreakfast attendantoutdoor poolfirst floorwaffle makerny areadecent breakfastroom was cleannight's sleepone night staycomplimentary breakfastflat screen tvyogurti highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 329 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Very convenient access from the I90 either direction. Good breakfast provided with eggs, sausage, etc. We stayed 2 nights...one going and one on our return trip. Clean and updated. Much better option for us than some of the similarly priced hotels that are pretty scary! Make sure you check all the booking options...nice discount for seniors. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraderHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here for just 1 night. It is a typical Fairfield Inn. Clean room and very friendly employees. Well located next to the highway and next door to a Denny's and Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Price was very fair for a mid tier hotel in the Marriott chain. The rooms were clean and spacious. A reasonable breakfast was provided with a mix of cold and hot options.
Desk staff were mixed. One woman answered the phone while checking me in and just totally ignored me until another staff member came out to handle our check in.
We were attending a family wedding about 12 miles away.

Room Tip: Denny's and Cracker barrell in the same complex for variety in providing meal options.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stay here often as we have family in the area. We like it here because it is conveniently located to the Albany-Renssalaer-Troy area and it is in a nice area with plenty of shopping, restaurants, etc. (And a beautiful view of Albany, too!).
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, which is most important to me!
I have no complaints about this hotel at all and will certainly come back!
Oh, and the breakfasts are very good and FREE.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

we were up to East Greenbush for my Mom's family reunion...very nice accomadations, not far from the main family home (only 6 minutes down Route 4 and the Columbia Turnpike)..very friendly staff members and comfortable lodgings
will definitely keep in mind as the place to stay when we are in the area again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews