We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Close to NYC, right next to La Guardia airport. Room is comfortable with ample living space and nicely decorated. Unfortunately parking is not included and neighbourhood did not feel the safest. We got super service from the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissForv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardNYLaGuardia, General Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport for your recent stay in the area. We are delighted that our location, rooms, and hotel staff were all enjoyed during your time here. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    160
    96
    28
    17
See reviews for
122
57
47
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This Courtyard has undergone major renovation the last couple years. New lobby and new room furnishings. Very close to airport and van service is every 15 minutes. A small restaurant and bar that serves good food w/TVs to watch sports but does not offer room service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MGG555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardNYLaGuardia, General Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport. We truly appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed our hotel’s location, our complimentary shuttle service and our onsite restaurant, the Big Apple Bar & Grille. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
234 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

From check in to boarding the free shuttle to the airport, this place was all good. The staff was pleasant, the room was spacious, the bar was happening - with many TV's on to keep up with the latest sports. There were many areas around the lobby for relaxing, getting online, etc. As airport hotels go, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truthbetold_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardNYLaGuardia, General Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport and for sharing your comments with us. We’re delighted that our staff, rooms, and amenities were all enjoyed by you. Our hotel does offer complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from LaGuardia Airport for our guests convenience; we are glad you found this service to be beneficial. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Having traveled for years, I was hesitant to book a hotel near a busy airport. But having a late night arrival and early morning departure, I wanted someplace close. This place was tremendous. We never heard one airplane all night. The rooms are very acceptable and the staff was very friendly. With the new decor, we could not have asked for a nicer place to get a night's rest.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wadleyfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardNYLaGuardia, General Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
What a lovely review, thank you. We are thrilled that you had a restful night’s stay at the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport and found our associates to be so friendly. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and learn what a great experience they had. We hope the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

To be honest, the front desk staff were welcoming and friendly. Thanked me for being a gold member. But despite the updated lobby, the room were tired and worn (peeling wallpaper etc). As the Courtyard does not offer room service, I went down to the restaurant to order a salad. I did not order it "to go" because I don't care for my dinner to be eaten out of styrofoam (when I order it from the same hotel I'm staying in).
The bartender said he could not allow me to take the salad 'plate' to the room, hotel policy.... Really?
I think rather than argue with me, he said, "do what ever you want". Really again? I had already left him a 20% tip.
I am Diamond Hilton member and wanted to stay at more Marriott hotels, but was disappointed at this hotel. So review: Average, at best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OcalaRoadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardNYLaGuardia, General Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Although you have expressed an appreciation for our front desk staff, it was disappointing to learn that overall your stay was not as you had anticipated. We apologize for your experience but we are grateful for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns; we hope to welcome you back one day for a stay that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and the renovations have given this Courtyard and fresh and updated look. You can't beat the location to LGA with the shuttle running promptly every 15 minutes. I was told breakfast ran through 11:30am but was disappointed to find breakfast service had just stopped at 11am when I arrived at the hotel's restaurant. I was offered to grab something off the buffet they were putting away, but who wants to eat food that has been sitting around for a few hours. I took my disappointment and issue to the hotel's general manager who quickly addresses my complaint by personally going to the kitchen and having the chef make a few eggs for me. I really appreciated him going the extra mile to turn a bad situation into a good one and delivering outstanding customer service. I will continue to stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nvtravel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardNYLaGuardia, General Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for sharing your comments with us and for your recommendation for the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport. If ever anything about a guest’s stay is amiss, we encourage them to speak to an associate or manager promptly so that we may address and rectify the situation. Thank you for allowing us to attend to your concern regarding the breakfast so that you could go back to enjoying your stay with us. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is located literally across from LaGuardia Airport. Couldn't be more convenient (not close enough that we heard any airport noise). The hotel was very clean, the staff exceptionally nice - we'd stay here again without thinking when flying out of LaGuardia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardNYLaGuardia, General Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
It is always a treat to hear from our guests and to learn about their impressions of our hotel. The Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport is in close proximity to the airport and we provide complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from LaGuardia Airport. We are delighted that you found our location as well as our accommodations and service to be so great. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are flying out from LaGuardia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 11 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.7 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 9010 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1133
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguardia Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Courtyard
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing