We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Helpful professional staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Helpful professional staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard for business last week, and after checkout I realized I had left my business notebook in the room. I called the hotel and Mr. Esmael Paybarah, Director of Housekeeping was very helpful. He confirmed that the book was in the room, took my address and promptly mailed it back to me. Thank you!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors, I could hear every sound my very noise neighbor made!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Safetygirl5281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    157
    95
    28
    15
See reviews for
119
55
45
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was originally built during the 1964 World's Fair. It feels like an old motel. Heating AC unit was taped together with duct tape. Cannot open windows. Beds ok, not the usual great Marriott beds, not thick duvet. Restaurant staff excellent; food average. Check in computers not functioning. Not impressed, glad I was staying only one night. Marriott needs to regulate and make their hotels consistent instead of hit or miss.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brrvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I flew in about 11am last Thursday. Made the call to retrieve the Shuttle. It arrived in under 10 minutes. The Hotel is 2 minutes from the airport. When it was time to leave on Monday, 10 min wait and directly to the airline. I found the front desk personnel to be very helpful and pleasant throughout my stay of 4 nights. I attended a conference held at the hotel and the room and refreshments were fine. I really liked my room, spacious and comfortable with high def TV. For being an airport hotel, I thought it exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccrunch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The beds are nice, the room is nice, the front desk staff is very nice too. Ok, no free parking ($22), But, everything else seems great. So everything points to a great nights sleep, right? WRONG! Marriott has cheaped out by not letting its loyal guests cool the rooms enough to get a decent night's sleep. Our room was warm and stuffy and when we called to ask how to generate cool air, rather than just fan, we were told "There is no air conditioning. It's still turned off." The problem with turning off the AC all winter, fall, and spring, is that the inside of the room does not know what season it is. If you need to open a window at night, then it is too light to sleep. Why provide people with a nice warm comforter which does nothing but create a nice sweat as you lie awake staring at the ceiling all night. We did call for an extra blanket hoping to receive a lighter one with which to replace the too warm comforter, but they brought us…another comforter! We came here planning to book this property again for next month, but we will not. We don't trust they will have AC, or, if they do, that it won't be centrally controlled. We have been running into this same problem at Marriotts around the globe - even the very nice ones. They clearly don't care enough about keeping their loyal customers happy and well rested! Signed by a bleary eyed unrested (former) Marriott customer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I don't know how the engineers did it, but this hotel is completely quiet even though it's right across the road from La Guardia--so close you can smell the jet fume when you stand outside the hotel. The room is exceptionally spacious and serene. It felt like a real sanctuary. The downside is you do need a car, as there's no public transportation nearby. The front desk was brusque, but hey it's New York so don't take it personally.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 2stepsaheadofmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room and bathroom were nice-sized and clean, the bed was WONDERFUL. Good TV, good channels, the lighting, really no complaints. As another reviewer said, no room service, but I was able to order food from the downstairs restaurant and bring it up. Everyone I encountered was pleasant and helpful, from t check-in, in the restaurant, and the shuttle driver. And the price wasn't out of control. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I personally always request a room away from the elevators, but that's just me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singletravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Although I didn't find ANY of the people at the front desk to be helpful or even friendly at ALL, Eddie, Louie, Wilson & Mark at the bellhop desk were so friendly & HELPFUL!! What more could you ask for?? A nice attitude & friendly smile goes a long way with me.

Rooms were nicely appointed. Bathroom was nice except the toilet. Seemed to not fully flush, which explains why our bowl seemed to be very stained.

Was concerned with the noise of the planes departing/landing just next door, but I heard 0 noise once inside the hotel. Thank You for that!!

Free shuttle ride to/from hotel was a nice feature. Hotel was a bit spendy overall, however.

Room Tip: Need advice on how to get around, ask a bellhop!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HouseWifey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 11 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.7 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 9010 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1133
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguardia Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Courtyard
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing