We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the Big Apple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Stayed here two nights while on a business trip. Unless you have stayed in midtown Manhattan hotels you don't know what a good value this hotel is. The staff is friendly, rooms are roomy, clean and quiet and the food in the lounge is actually pretty good. Best part - less than 5 minutes from La Guardia airport.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank campfiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 584 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2008

Excellent value for money at this hotel. Room was clean, spacious with very nice comfortable bed and linen. Staff were v. friendly and I got a free cocktail as it was Wednesday night.

Coffee and cookies were also free in the lobby area - a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank krisk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Checked in at 1:30pm for a 3 day layover. Front desk attendant was quite rude, and talking on the phone, but got us checked in quickly. The room was very nice, very clean, very comfortable, pretty standard for a Courtyard by Marriott. Only issues I had were minor. The restaurant in the lobby has limited hours of operation (which means no room service after dining hours), and there are only two nearby restaurants who deliver (Chinese food or Pizza). Also, from room 506 at least, you'll hear the periodic horn blow, and car alarm go off. Pretty standard for NY. Overall, not much to complain about, a very nice hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wrs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

My mother and I stayed at this hotel from 19/Oct/07 to 21/Oct/07. Hotel itself was good. Kindly front service and a clean room. And also I like quiet atmosphere in hotel.

This hotel is 5 min distance from LGA by bus. There was shuttle bus between LGA and this hotel. If you like pick up bus, just call to hotel. It was almost every 30 min. So, very convenient from LGA.

But, as you know, that means little far from Manhattan. I examined some way from this hotel to Manhattan during this stay. I’d like to summarize it.

1)Taxi from Hotel – When I tried this, the road was jammed and took $40.
2)Go to LGA by hotel shuttle bus then New York Airport Service bus from LGA to Manhattn. The bus was $12/person one-way. Every 30 min.
3)Go to LGA by hotel shuttle bus then New York City Transit bus M60. Then Metro N or W from Astoria Blvd station. Or Metro 4, 5 or 6 from 125th station. Cheep but I worry about security issue in night. $2/person one-way.
4)Walk to the intersection 23rd Avenue and 94th Street. There was M60 bus stop there. Then same as 3).

I like 4), only one time transfer and cheep cost. But I have some security worry in night.

Any way, if you go to Manhattan and not familiar to New York, you need to consider that it take some time and cost to go Manhattan from this hotel before you stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hiro_Wilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

I love love love this hotel. I travel quite often for business to the NYC area and this hotel is by far, one of my favorites. It's across the street from LGA and down the block from several car rental places. If you're driving around the area, it's located right on the Grand Central Parkway... extremely close to the exits for the BQE, the LIE, and the Jackie Robinson Pkwy.

If you're a NYS employee, they comp the breakfast buffet for you and it's totally worth it (especially the omletts!). Even if I had to pay for the buffett, I would. It's freshly prepared and not just muffins donuts and fruit like so many other places.

This hotel also offers free high speed internet which is perfect for the business traveler - many other hotels in the area make you pay ridiculous fees.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the front-desk staff is amazing-- Especially Frank!

The only downside is the expensive parking (which is expected in NYC anyway), but street parking is available for free.

I recently changed jobs so I won't be staying here anymore but I will miss it terribly!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LauraLovesZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

I booked a stay at the Courtyard by Marriott last Sunday night. This was an award stay.

Reception was friendly and fast.

I'm local and was able to get street parking around the corner.
There is nothing to do in the neighborhood. If you want to eat, take the hotel shuttle back to the airport!

I did have a drink in the spacious bar/lounge. Beer on tap was $6.50.

Free computer in the biz center, adjacent to the front desk.
Free coffee in the rear of the lobby area. It was from a machine and offered various drinks similar to the ones you would put money into.

My room, 407, faced the rear of the hotel. It overlooked a courtyard and an outdoor pool. No external/internal noises.

This room was renovated somewhere along the line. It passed the carpet test. :>)

The room was large and spacious. Good pillows and mattress. Marble bathroom. No complaints. Hairdryer available.

Lots of airline crews stay here.

All hotels should be this good!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dhammer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

This is a pretty good place if you're flying out of LaGuardia. I assume that it would be fairly accessible to NYC if you decided to go there. We stayed here mainly due to the proximity to the airport for our early morning flight the next day. The complimentary shuttle was able to take us immediately to our destination the next morning.

I had no problems, and it was probably one of the better Courtyards I've stayed at. There was a wine and cheese reception on the night we stayed (a Friday) served up by a very nice "Statue of Liberty" and the atmosphere was friendly. The bar area was nice, but since I'm not a Mets fan, I couldn't really get into the ambience. :) We ate at the restaurant attached, which was fine, if a bit pricey, but we didn't really feel like venturing out, not knowing the area very well.

Everything was great, no complaints. If I ever to to NY again, I might stay there since the price was right (under $200) and there seemed to be opportunities to go into NYC directly from the hotel (which we didn't take). Do check pricing, though, because you should be able to get a good rate.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pacifica_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.5 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport

Address: 9010 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: $156 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguardia Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Courtyard
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing