We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting a High Standard for All Courtyard Properties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Setting a High Standard for All Courtyard Properties”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here for two nights for a business meeting at the hotel, and as with the other few times that I've stayed at this property, the service, cleanliness and rooms were all top-notch. The improvement I noticed on this visit was that this Courtyard has the "new" bistro lobby with the nice breakfast and brewed on-site Starbucks coffee and speciality beverages. Jose A. makes a great latte - thanks!

Check-in was easy, and the front desk rep was friendly, making sure to give me a nice goody bag with bottled water and a snack. My room was clean and fresh, typical Courtyard layout, and (I know this sounds odd) a really modern toilet in the bathroom - super quiet and homey-feeling. Plenty of storage space in bathroom and in closet.

My business meeting went very well (staff was attentive and easy to find - thank you, Ron!) and the food provided for the meeting at breakfast, lunch, and snacktime was enjoyed by all meeting attendees.

I was surprised how quiet the hotel was inside given its proximity to the La Guardia taxiways and Grand Central Pkwy. Super convenient to hotel and rental car outposts, and the bell staff is eager to assist with any travel needs. I definitely recommend this hotel whether you are looking to stay near LGA for travel needs, or are looking for a hotel outside of Manhattan that still makes it very easy to travel to Manhattan (or other areas).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volksaudinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Volksaudinut,

Wow, Thank you for your candid and detailed review of your recent stay with us. Being a TripAdvisor Top Contributor with 97 reviews it means a lot that we met or exceeded your expectations during your visit. Thank you for mentioning Ron and Jose A. Ron reviewed your meeting requiements and did his best preparing for your event and Jose A made an outstanding coffee to start your day. We enjoyed having you and your colleagues here with us. Please keep us in mind when future events take place in the NYC area.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    167
    100
    29
    17
See reviews for
128
58
50
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel on an overnight trip to NYC. We arrived by 9am on a Saturday and they checked us in to our room. Then we walked a block or two to the bus stop and about 30 minutes later we were in midtown. We spent the day in manhattan and then took a cab back to the hotel for $40. We went to bed because we had a 9am flight back home. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear toddrh,

Thank you for your outstanding review of your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Laguardia Airport hotel. Im delighted to hear we were able to accommodate your early 9:00am check in which helped you maximize your time in the Big Apple. We are fortunate to have great public transportation into Manhattan close by and hailing a taxi at the end of a busy day in the city is the true New York experience. Thank you for choosing us for your home away from home during your visit.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel night before a flight home after a business trip. I have stayed in many hotels around the country and this one is average. They were beginning renovations on the halls so the halls looked pretty bad but the room was fine. There is a restaurant with bar in the lobby area but no restaurants in the area you can get to without a car.No room service. No free coffee in the lobby though there is a coffee maker in the room. Shuttle to airport is available and runs regularly. No major complaints. Good choice if you are looking for easy access to Laguardia. I felt the hotel was over priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Bertha55,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Laguardia Hotel. We apologize if you stayed with us during our hallway renovations and if it had a negative impact on your stay. We did everything possible to minimize guest disruptions during the renovations to our hallways. The work is finished and looks better than ever. We are planning a room renovation in the 1st quarter of 2013. Im sorry you missed the complimentary coffee station in the lobby.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

during my daughters engagement I had booked the hotel during oct 12-14 2012,

your Sales Manager , GISSELE ORTEGA, went out of her way and helped us, to book the rooms, giving idea about suits,and took extreme care of our guest, THANKX GISSELE
and all other staff took extreme good care, hotel is neat clean staff is very friendly at all the level, from house keeping to front desk mangers,and staff in restaurant,could not find any fault any where, TWO THUMS UP !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bharatkusum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear bharatkusum,

I am so happy to hear we made your daughters engagement celebration a memorable one. I recall we worked very hard to accommodate your early arrivals and keep your family on the same floor. Thank you for mentioning Giselle Ortega's excellent planning to ensure you enjoyed your weekend with us. Please keep us in mind for any upcoming family gatherings.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

i stayed here for one night for a layover. The hotel and the rooms are very modern. Very comfortable bed. Free airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes. Easy check-in procedures. Perfect for a late night check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytourist098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Happytourist098,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. Judging my your comments we met you needs with a quick check in, comfortable rooms and efficient shuttle service to Laguardia airport. Please keep us in mind on future visits to the New York City area.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent hotel at a reasonable price. Two minutes from airport with shuttle every 15 minutes. Very nice restaurant with good food at the hotel. Friendly desk staff. Very clean room. Have stayed there twice when leaving from Laguardia and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear jlafla,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Im glad to see this was your second trip to the hotel and that we continue to impress you. We are a perfect choice to catch an early morning flight from Laguardia and only 35 minutes into Manhattan using public transportation. We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips from Laguardia Airport.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Shuttle great- I walked out of LGA and it was there. Checked in late evening and maybe checkin took a minute? perfect. Courtyard chain standard rooms which is fine. Comfortable bed, free wifi.
Left early morning, check out 20 seconds and they called a car service which came quickly to get me into the city before the major traffic jam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Folkgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Folkgroupie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Im delighted to hear we promptly picked you up at the airport and that our staff was quick and effecient during check in and ordering a car service for you the following morning.
Please keep us in mind on future trips into the LGA/New York City area.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.7 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
974 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 9010 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguardia Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Courtyard
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing