We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Breezy- exactly what you want in an airport overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Shuttle great- I walked out of LGA and it was there. Checked in late evening and maybe checkin took a minute? perfect. Courtyard chain standard rooms which is fine. Comfortable bed, free wifi.
Left early morning, check out 20 seconds and they called a car service which came quickly to get me into the city before the major traffic jam.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folkgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Folkgroupie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Im delighted to hear we promptly picked you up at the airport and that our staff was quick and effecient during check in and ordering a car service for you the following morning.
Please keep us in mind on future trips into the LGA/New York City area.

Sincerely,

Richard J Murphy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 581 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at this property for one night, for a seminar..the rooms are clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the location near the airport. Participants in the seminar were very please with the location near the airport. the food at the catered luncheon was very good, pasta, chicken salad and NY cheesecake.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillydog331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Chillydog331,

Thank you for your candid review of the Courtyard by Marriott Laguardia Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience as a guest and as an attendee of the seminar held at the hotel. Im glad you enjoyed the quiet rooms and the food during event. Please be sure to mention that to the organizers of the seminar. We would love the opportunity to host any future business meetings your company may have.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have stayed here three times now. We come back because of the location near the airport, the great pool (if the weather is good) and the rooms. But the let down is always the food. We went down for dinner and was told they were too busy and put us in a part of the restaurant that was closed, with no menus! So we left and walked into Queens. Breakfast is similarly slow and poor. If they could just improve this part, I'd be a loyal and enthusiastic customer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Namosh,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. While reading your review it seems our guestrooms, location and our great outdoor pool were a big hit. These are terrific reasons to keep returning to our hotel. I also see you were unhappy with the service our restaurant team exhibited during your stay. Being busy is no excuse for unfriendly service, Please accept my apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations during your visit.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at this property twice in the last month and overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and modern. Wifi was free and they even had plentiful outlets for phones, laptops, etc. (Why all hotels that cater to business travelers don't have outlets near the bed is beyond me!). The gym is nice but lacks a stationary bike. However, it appears all pieces of equipment have individual monitors and plugs for headphones. The restaurant is adequate. They have a choice of buffet, menu or grab-and-go items for breakfast. The dinner menu is somewhat limited and the portions are relatively small, though. My biggest complaint about the food service is that there is no room service. It would be nice to be able to work out and then return to the room and order room service, but it's just not an option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMMcCauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear JMMcCauley,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your two recent stays at our hotel. As a Silver Marriott Rewards member you have a choice of Marriott hotels in the area so we truly appreciate you choosing us. Judging by your comments the hotel and its amenities met your expecations. Our only drawback was the lack of room service. I can appreciate after a hard day at work having the convenience of a gourmet meal delivered to your room. Just a reminder our restaurant can prepare "to go" orders which you can enjoy in the comfort and privacy of your guestroom. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Laguardia area,

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This Courtyard has everything I needed for a mid-level airport hotel. Clean, recently upgraded, very near the airport, and serves dinner/drinks after 10pm. The shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes, 24 hours a day. It took about 5 minutes to get from the hotel to the terminal. Friendly attentive service in the restaurant. Food was okay, and typical for airport hotel food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear JSVacation,

Thank you for your candid review of the Courtyard by Marriott Laguardia Airport Hotel. Im delighted to hear we provided you with everything you needed to enjoy your stay. We are 5 minutes from the Main terminals @ LGA making us the ideal location to catch early morning flights. Our restaurant serves food until 11pm and our bar is open til midnight daily. Please keep us in mind when traveling to the NYC/LGA area.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My third time back at this hotel. Very close to US Open. They totally have take the customer service up to EXCELLENT levels. They gym is great, the nicest room service people and when I checked in at 10:30 pm, the bell man, check in folks were so wonderful and promt and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marysusanslobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Connecticut29,

Thank you very much for your loyalty staying with us for the US Open. It is always an exciting yet busy two weeks for us so we appreciate the fact that our staff did not lose their focus and provided you with EXCELLENT service during your stay. We continue to offer the $3 shuttle to the US Open every half hour so we have a perfect location to see the matches.
We have scheduled renovations during the upcoming months so if you return for the 2013 US Open you should get to enjoy the new rooms.

Sincerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel worked great for an early morning flight to La Guardia. The only downside is the restaurant in the hotel. It was average. The service was good but the food was just ok. A chicken sandwich cost $15 and came with mayonnaise and mustard in little plastic packages. It's probably better to get a pizza delivered. A beer cost $7. After staying at a nice Westin in Boston where the same beer was $5, the price seemed excessive. It is not a great neighborhood to venture out into so be prepared to eat at the hotel. Overall it worked for our needs of an efficient, clean airport hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLaGuardia, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear HB travels,

Thank you for recently reviewing your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Laguardia Airport Hotel. Im glad we met your needs for catching an early flight from Laguardia Airport and that the hotel was clean and service good. We are always looking to change our restaurant menu to offer our guests a variety of options including healthy choices. Im sorry you were dissapointed with your chicken sandwich. With the summer ending we will look to change our menus once again to reflect an autumn feeling.

SIncerely,

Richard J. Murphy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.7 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport

Address: 9010 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: $172 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laguardia Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard Hotel East Elmhurst
Courtyard East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Courtyard
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing