We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Marriott Stay in NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewed August 15, 2013

As usual, Marriott Hotels don't usually disappoint! Our stay was enjoyable and we would return again. We used points and are Gold members so we were upgraded to a nice room on the concierge floor. The shuttle from the airport arrived in 15 min. but we did have to pay close attention and kinda wave for the shuttle or we might have missed it. We were checked in by a really nice lady, Imelda, who was friendly and professional. The breakfast in the concierge lounge was sufficient. Our room was nice and clean, the bathroom was a bit small and the door was too close to the toliet so it was awkward closing the door without getting too close to the toliet. The concierge lounge was nice and the hostess was nice. I believe her name was Afaf and she went out of her way to be helpful. We used public transportation, bus and subway. The hotel sells roundtrip tickets (no one way) for the subway I believe, but, we went back to the airport on the shuttle and went to the United baggage claim/ground transpotation area and bought a ticket from the little store for I believe 9.50 ea. which was good for about 4 trips on the bus/subway. For efficiency, you should buy your bus/subway ticket before you leave the airport if you plan to use public transportation. That way, you can catch the bus right outside the hotel to take you to the subway station. We used it to transfer from bus M60 I believe is what we used to go to the restaurant, Slyvia's on Lennox Ave. in Harlem which was good, and we stopped by Times Square and then went back to the hotel. We transferred from bus to subway with the same ticket. We went from LaGuardia to JFK via the shuttle back to the hotel then used one of the shuttle services located at ground transportation. We knew there was a $10 pp and $13 pp shuttle but the $13 was available and leaving in 15 min. so we used that shuttle and it got us to the other airport within 20-30 min. with traffic. The hotel was nice but the concierge desk in the lobby was not very helpful with details about public transportation, restaurants, or tickets to plays, etc., and the front desk was not very friendly either other than the woman who checked us in. That's NY though, so we were fine. I would recommend this hotel which is less expensive than staying in the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Good day,
Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Imelda and Afaf created a positive experience for you. I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. Please let us know when you are returning.
Until Then...

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 555 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Marriott - Laguardia airport hotel


Great location - convenient - excellent front desk staff - Make sure to ask for Lizette (Guest Services) gave me great directions and a map to get downtown for a meeting. Always friendly - if the hotel is not completely booked - this is my destination of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fields J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Good Day,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Lizette know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay here. It is minutes away from the airport and Mets Stadium. What a great way to end our vacation in the Big Apple. We asked for a king bed. Got a room on the 8th floor. It was very quiet. Could not here any noise from the airport or street. Nice and safe, clean, beautiful and spacious. There is a Saturday breakfast buffet but we opted for room service. This was a beautiful hotel and everyone who works there cares about their guests and talks to you with a smile on their face and in their voice. What a pleasure! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Good Day!
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience With your visit to NYC. I am happy to hear you found the hotel facilities to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the LaGuardia Marriott, should you return to the area.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Although not luxurious, most Marriotts can be counted upon to be consistent. The cleanliness, decor, bedding and baths are reliably comfortable and this hotel is no exception.

We experienced no noise issues with our neighbors and check- in was quick and courteous. The shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes and departed on schedule. We chose to leave our car at the Marriott because its parking fees were less than the airport's.

We had dinner in the restaurant and it was crowded but the food was acceptable and the drinks good. Oddly, the burgers seemed overpriced while the entrees were reasonable.

Would recommend this hotel to airport travelers due to its 5 minute proximity to Laguardia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colgalEnglewoodCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Good Day,
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at The LaGuardia Airport Marriott! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality and Facilities. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Best Reagrds,
David Salcfas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are regular Marriott guests all over the world because we love their rewards program BUT...we stayed at this location twice recently and both times it was UNPLEASANT. The first visit: the desk clerk was rude (now, I have lived in NYC and I understand New Yorkers, but THIS attitude was uncalled for) - I have never felt so unwelcome. The room was just ok, and the breakfast is NOT worth paying for. Then a few weeks later on our return trip (this is the most convenient location for the airports) It was so bad that we checked out a day early. We were turned away at the concierge lounge (even though we tried to enter during their posted hours) and the woman working in there was busy chatting with someone instead of working. WAKE UP MARRIOTT...for this price we will stay somewhere else!! We fly international often enough that we need a stop over in NYC that WANTS our business.

Room Tip: try another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. As I read your comments, they are absolutely taken serious and I want to make it up to you for such a negative experience. I will discuss them with the team, so we can learn from them.

Please feel free to contact me directly, I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you further.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
718-533-3000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while in NYC for business. Shuttle between the hotel and LaGuardia airport runs about every 15 minutes... very convenient. Room price wasn't too bad for the area... cheaper than staying in Manhattan. Front desk staff at check-in was friendly and efficient. Room on 6th floor was clean, quiet and was up-to-date. Decent gym. My only complaint is the restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch; you can get dinner in the bar / lounge, but the night I was there the hotel was hosting a large meeting and the attendees had "taken over" a majority of the lounge. The wait for a table was almost an hour... I wound up ordering Room Service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amtrak58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I will share your feedback with our team, so we can continue to learn what our guests are saying and find ways to improve & provide superior service. We look forward to your return. Please feel free to contact me directly, so I may answer any additional questions, I can be reached at 718-533-3000.

Hope you have a wonderful summer.

All the Best,
David Salcfas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Horrible. Very dated- dirty walls and old and stained carpets. The bed was hard as a rock. No fan in the bathroom it smelled like mold and was impossible with all the steam. Worse yet- this was the concierge
Floor-ewww! Way over priced for the poor quality of hotel. Pass over this hotel. With any luck Marriott corporate will intervene and move this hotel above Motel 6 standards. Disgraceful

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback in regard to your stay. I cannot apologize enough for the negative experience. I read thru all of these comments and take them extremely serious, obviously we have not lived up to your expectations. Please allow me the opportunity to share your review with our team and learn from it, so we can improve in the areas that you identified. We are dilgently working on these items.

I would welcome the chance to speak with you as well, I can be reached at 718-533-3000.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#6 of 12 in East Elmhurst
29 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 10205 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: $232 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing