We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay here. It is minutes away from the airport and Mets Stadium. What a great way to end our vacation in the Big Apple. We asked for a king bed. Got a room on the 8th floor. It was very quiet. Could not here any noise from the airport or street. Nice and safe, clean, beautiful and spacious. There is a Saturday breakfast buffet but we opted for room service. This was a beautiful hotel and everyone who works there cares about their guests and talks to you with a smile on their face and in their voice. What a pleasure! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Good Day!
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience With your visit to NYC. I am happy to hear you found the hotel facilities to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the LaGuardia Marriott, should you return to the area.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    186
    123
    45
    21
See reviews for
100
80
47
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Although not luxurious, most Marriotts can be counted upon to be consistent. The cleanliness, decor, bedding and baths are reliably comfortable and this hotel is no exception.

We experienced no noise issues with our neighbors and check- in was quick and courteous. The shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes and departed on schedule. We chose to leave our car at the Marriott because its parking fees were less than the airport's.

We had dinner in the restaurant and it was crowded but the food was acceptable and the drinks good. Oddly, the burgers seemed overpriced while the entrees were reasonable.

Would recommend this hotel to airport travelers due to its 5 minute proximity to Laguardia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colgalEnglewoodCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Good Day,
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at The LaGuardia Airport Marriott! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality and Facilities. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Best Reagrds,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are regular Marriott guests all over the world because we love their rewards program BUT...we stayed at this location twice recently and both times it was UNPLEASANT. The first visit: the desk clerk was rude (now, I have lived in NYC and I understand New Yorkers, but THIS attitude was uncalled for) - I have never felt so unwelcome. The room was just ok, and the breakfast is NOT worth paying for. Then a few weeks later on our return trip (this is the most convenient location for the airports) It was so bad that we checked out a day early. We were turned away at the concierge lounge (even though we tried to enter during their posted hours) and the woman working in there was busy chatting with someone instead of working. WAKE UP MARRIOTT...for this price we will stay somewhere else!! We fly international often enough that we need a stop over in NYC that WANTS our business.

Room Tip: try another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KGMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. As I read your comments, they are absolutely taken serious and I want to make it up to you for such a negative experience. I will discuss them with the team, so we can learn from them.

Please feel free to contact me directly, I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you further.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
718-533-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while in NYC for business. Shuttle between the hotel and LaGuardia airport runs about every 15 minutes... very convenient. Room price wasn't too bad for the area... cheaper than staying in Manhattan. Front desk staff at check-in was friendly and efficient. Room on 6th floor was clean, quiet and was up-to-date. Decent gym. My only complaint is the restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch; you can get dinner in the bar / lounge, but the night I was there the hotel was hosting a large meeting and the attendees had "taken over" a majority of the lounge. The wait for a table was almost an hour... I wound up ordering Room Service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amtrak58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I will share your feedback with our team, so we can continue to learn what our guests are saying and find ways to improve & provide superior service. We look forward to your return. Please feel free to contact me directly, so I may answer any additional questions, I can be reached at 718-533-3000.

Hope you have a wonderful summer.

All the Best,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Horrible. Very dated- dirty walls and old and stained carpets. The bed was hard as a rock. No fan in the bathroom it smelled like mold and was impossible with all the steam. Worse yet- this was the concierge
Floor-ewww! Way over priced for the poor quality of hotel. Pass over this hotel. With any luck Marriott corporate will intervene and move this hotel above Motel 6 standards. Disgraceful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback in regard to your stay. I cannot apologize enough for the negative experience. I read thru all of these comments and take them extremely serious, obviously we have not lived up to your expectations. Please allow me the opportunity to share your review with our team and learn from it, so we can improve in the areas that you identified. We are dilgently working on these items.

I would welcome the chance to speak with you as well, I can be reached at 718-533-3000.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to go to a Mets game. The check-in was fast, but unwelcoming. We got to our room and found it was clean, but outdated. There were signs on the bottles of water in the room stating that there would be an $8 charge to our room if we were to drink them! Everything cost extra here, and there were other hotels in the area that would have been more practical for this family trip. This might be a great place for airline staff who need a place to crash, but it's no place to relax for a tired family. I would not return here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heather525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the standards which you deserve. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me at the hotel, 718-533-3000, so that I may better address this matter.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmes beach, fl
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We arrived about 5 pm and the front desk was courteous and efficient. We had a great room on the 11th floor which was perfect. We headed down to the lounge, which was open until 2 am, but also had a full menu. The food was fantastic ! I had a bowl of black bean soup and a wedge and it was more than enough . The black bean soup was so tasty ! We had great service !
The next morning , the shuttle ran every 15 minutes to LaGuardia which was a ten minute drive. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: High floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Your comments about your stay at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Property: New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Address: 10205 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing