We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location near LaGuardia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient location near LaGuardia”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while in NYC for business. Shuttle between the hotel and LaGuardia airport runs about every 15 minutes... very convenient. Room price wasn't too bad for the area... cheaper than staying in Manhattan. Front desk staff at check-in was friendly and efficient. Room on 6th floor was clean, quiet and was up-to-date. Decent gym. My only complaint is the restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch; you can get dinner in the bar / lounge, but the night I was there the hotel was hosting a large meeting and the attendees had "taken over" a majority of the lounge. The wait for a table was almost an hour... I wound up ordering Room Service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amtrak58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I will share your feedback with our team, so we can continue to learn what our guests are saying and find ways to improve & provide superior service. We look forward to your return. Please feel free to contact me directly, so I may answer any additional questions, I can be reached at 718-533-3000.

Hope you have a wonderful summer.

All the Best,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    193
    128
    48
    23
See reviews for
105
82
49
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Horrible. Very dated- dirty walls and old and stained carpets. The bed was hard as a rock. No fan in the bathroom it smelled like mold and was impossible with all the steam. Worse yet- this was the concierge
Floor-ewww! Way over priced for the poor quality of hotel. Pass over this hotel. With any luck Marriott corporate will intervene and move this hotel above Motel 6 standards. Disgraceful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 147Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback in regard to your stay. I cannot apologize enough for the negative experience. I read thru all of these comments and take them extremely serious, obviously we have not lived up to your expectations. Please allow me the opportunity to share your review with our team and learn from it, so we can improve in the areas that you identified. We are dilgently working on these items.

I would welcome the chance to speak with you as well, I can be reached at 718-533-3000.

Best Regards,

David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to go to a Mets game. The check-in was fast, but unwelcoming. We got to our room and found it was clean, but outdated. There were signs on the bottles of water in the room stating that there would be an $8 charge to our room if we were to drink them! Everything cost extra here, and there were other hotels in the area that would have been more practical for this family trip. This might be a great place for airline staff who need a place to crash, but it's no place to relax for a tired family. I would not return here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heather525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that we were not able to deliver the standards which you deserve. I take your feedback very seriously and would like to discuss this matter in person. Please phone me at the hotel, 718-533-3000, so that I may better address this matter.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmes beach, fl
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We arrived about 5 pm and the front desk was courteous and efficient. We had a great room on the 11th floor which was perfect. We headed down to the lounge, which was open until 2 am, but also had a full menu. The food was fantastic ! I had a bowl of black bean soup and a wedge and it was more than enough . The black bean soup was so tasty ! We had great service !
The next morning , the shuttle ran every 15 minutes to LaGuardia which was a ten minute drive. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: High floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Your comments about your stay at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Well equipped for biz travel. Updated rooms with plenty of technical ports and large bathroom. Originally booked across the street... But checked I at the Marriott because the competitor accommodations were truly terrible.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feetNflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the entire team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. I apologize for the confusion with WiFi. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassau,bahamas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Got placed here by the airline after my flight out of JFK was delayed by almost 24 hrs. After all the airport hassle with the flight, then having to drive from JFK in 5pm traffic to this hotel which probably would only have been about 15-20 mins without the traffic AND if the driver didnt take us to the wrong place.......it was good to arrive to a nice, modern, clean and comfortable hotel. Front desk staff was efficient and welcoming and more than patient in dealing with more than 50 irritated and pissed off passengers.
There are no stores/restaurants in the area but the hotel has a little section where you can get all the necessary toiletries and whatever you may need for the night and there is also a bar/lounge and full restaurant on site. Lucky for us meals, were on the airline and it was a blessing too as the food was really good. (Please try the brownie sundae in Empire Lounge...OMG!)
The only complaint I would have had was that there was a sign in the room saying wifi in the rooms werent free (only in lobby and restaurant) and you could pay for wired internet...but there were no internet cables. HOWEVER it turns out the wifi was accessible from the room for free, so they should really remove the little signs if theyre not true.
Either way, if I happen to be by laguardia and need a place to stay and this one is in my range, then i'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bahamalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the entire team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. I apologize for the confusion with WiFi. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Met friends for dinner in between flights. Everyone was friendly and attentive. Food, drinks and service were excellent thanks to Rosa and Roseann. Will definitely go there again when we are in that area . Love Marriott, never disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pinklady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david_salcfas, General Manager at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Rosa and Roseann were so helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. See you soon.

Best Regards,
David Salcfas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
992 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Property: New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Address: 10205 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing