We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night in late July. Pleasant hotel. Rooms very good and functional with modern bathrooms. Staff very good - great customer service. Restaurant served good food - dinner and breakfast. If you need a hotel at LaGuardia, I recommend the Marriott.

Room Tip: Sound proof and airport view rooms pleasant with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinpng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 545 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Cant beat the location for airport. The inside is average but the staff and service is outsanding. Great food in the bar and Tania is fabulous behind from the bar she makes it worth while to visit for a drink!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalenDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, great location!!!! I´m returning to this place time I every time I´m in NYC I´ll stay at this hotel. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilay857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

stay here often due to my office near by and also taking early morning flights out of LGA...have never been disappointed..the people, the actual property...they are the best...although a non resort property...always ranks up there as best in class for Marriott. Manager Tom Walsh...i think that is his name...does a great job....

Room Tip: most rooms are good...i end up on Concierge due to platinum elite status
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meatdog624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for a week and I was not impressed. Could not seem to cool my room off even though it was still cool outside. Opened the window and it helped. Room service was really pricey for average food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The room was fine. The hotel was fine. But all the extra fees were way over the top. Why does Marriott insist on charging for wi-fi internet access and breakfast when their sister properties give it to you at no charge for a much lower room rate?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brianf0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I am a platinum member of Marriotts' elite program and this particular hotel is the worst I have ever encountered. I arrived around lunch time and went in search of a place to eat. This is not Marriotts' fault, but the surrounding area is the type where the homes and storefronts have bars on the windows. There is absolutely no place to park withing a five mile radius (except at the hotel).

So I gave up looking for a place to eat and checked into the hotel. I found out they have one restaurant which closes at 2:00pm and a bar. So, staying here for two nights, will find me victim to these eateries. The restaurant turned out to be not so bad for lunch.

The room. The rooms' toilet was stopped up and required multiple flushes. The air conditioning was broken and the room was sweltering. Every time the air conditioning tried to turn on, the lights flickered in the room.

I have never had such experience at a Marriott and hope to never have one like this again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stujersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 10205 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: $204 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing