We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Enjoyed my stay, very clean hotel,hotel shuttle service excellent,all the staff excellent. The housekeepers always greeted you with a big smile and said 'can I assist you'. The restaurant and bar two thumbs up.

Room Tip: No pool, but great ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelimpulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 542 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had a group of 20 College students visit New York in August and decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to the airport. This was a plus because we didn't have to transport luggage on the subway to the city and the price was fantastic!

The staff was fantastic and the check in was very fast for our entire group. The hotel shuttle picked us up from the airport which was a plus. And, the rooms were very clean, comfortable and updated.

Their is a bus stop right in front of the hotel which we used every day to get to the subway stations. The only thing you need to remember is that not all of the buses run after midnight so make sure you find the bus that goes to the airport 24 hours a day.

I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying their again in December!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FalendarMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I have stayed at this airport Marriott many times. In summer, in winter, the rooms are very comfortable, super clean (spotless). The staff is always very nice and courteous (not always obvious in the NYC area). Efficient check-in, you never have to wait. Many airlines have their crew staying here (always a good sign). I have seen Asiana from Korea and Air Canada among others.

The shuttle to LGA is the most efficient for this airport. 24h room service.

There is not much around the hotel walking distance. You can always catch the M60 bus to the city. There's no proper cab service from the hotel for some reason, only chauffeur service that will take you a good 50$ to Manhattan.

Always my hotel of choice in LGA!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Many of the reviews had us nervous. But the hotel, while a bit dated, was completely comfortable, with the new Marriott bedding. It's an easy shuttle ride to the airport, and one of the closer hotels to Citi Field (home of the Mets.) Very nice and friendly staff.

One word of warning, for a taxi due to some local rules you either have to take the shuttle back to the airport, or get lucky and snag a cab dropping someone else off. (For those in a rush the hotel can call a car service, but it's more expensive.)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sportsbabe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Had to stay at the LaGuardia Marriott due to weather flight delays. As the previous poster stated, the staff was accommodating for the huge influx of passengers that converged on the property. The room was clean and modern. Air conditioning was sufficient but not cold. The price of the room was high but this is the only decent hotel by the airport that offers a free shuttle. The room could've been a little quieter. The dinner for two was $50. This night's hotel was an added expense to our trip. Next time I'll buy travel insurance to cover such unexpected expenses.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADTRAVSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Very good hotel however be aware that you can't really walk to the terminal, you have to take the complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I got stranded by Delta on a Friday night due to weather so I booked a room here and made due (with lots of others in the same position as me). Typical Marriott. It was dated in the lobby and bar but the rooms were nice. The one thing that stands out was the staffing. I have to assume on a normal Friday night they are not very busy, tonight was an exception. They had a crew working (at the front desk, bar) that did an excellent job. Thu were friendly and the service was spot on. Good work.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoad4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Address: 10205 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: $204 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location and a recently renovated lobby and fitness center, discover a leader among LaGuardia Airport hotels, New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Guests are assured a pleasant night's rest with our hotel's signature Marriott Revive bedding and double-paned soundproof windows. This hotel near LaGuardia Airport offers a unique plug-in panel in each room that allows guests to connect their digital devices to a large 32-inch flat-screen TV. As a convenient New York LaGuardia Airport hotel, we are just a short distance from Midtown Manhattan, Long Island and JFK International Airport. Surrounded by the hustle and bustle of New York City and boasting more than 15,000 square feet of renovated event space, our hotel is ideal for special events, corporate meetings and unforgettable wedding receptions. Additionally, all guests have access to a complimentary airport shuttle to LaGuardia Airport. Enjoy a spectacular New York City getaway during your stay at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Laguardia Airport Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott Hotel East Elmhurst
Marriott East Elmhurst
East Elmhurst Marriott
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing