We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh my”

Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“oh my”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I suppose it wasn't as bad as it could have been. it was clean, there was no evidence of illegal activity, & the staff were pleasant & competent. And there was internet, unlike my recent stay at a Hyatt. And there was room at the inn, which was not true of any other place in the area. I suppose the root of the problem is that LaGuardia is an unspeakably bad airport & that I'm not so comfortable w/ Queens, cause i'd stay in a similar place in the if I had to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    17
    13
    21
See reviews for
29
12
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maynooth, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

we stayed there during end hurricane sandy and they were so nice and made our stay enjoyable rooms clean and comfortble and staff really helpful good location if you want to be near airport trains and buses all nearby

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed there last October with a friend for one night.
The Hotel is 5 minutes away from the Airport which is very nice. You simply have to call the hotel to have the shuttle to pick you up.
The room was ... Not that great. This hotel needs some upgrades in my opinion. We did not spend too much time in the room anyway.
There is a Public Transportation right across the street that will bring you to the Subway service. We took it 2 times to go downtown and it was pretty fast - About 25 minutes.
I might go back for one night but not more than that. Ok quality for price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had to overnight in LGA ( <8 hour layover), Surprisingly found all the LGA hotels booked or very pricy (350+ for anything 3+ stars). In order to avoid 2 hours of commute or an hourly hotel in Queens, found the Airway inn. it was just fine for a last-minute overnight - they picked me up at the airport within 15 minutes and I had a clean, quiet room on the first floor. Hotel front-desk clerk and shuttle driver were friendly, the room was clean and the WiFi/cable worked. For the price, it was just fine. Not a great area and little in the way of entertainment local.

Room Tip: Recommend a room in the interior hallways for safety (especially if woman traveling alone). Probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjs_SMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

For an overnight sleep or couple of days this is a nice place . A lot of parking space , no need to be worried where to park your car . Near by restaurants and Cafes , with pharmacy and grocery shop . They usually tend to overprice the rooms when there is flight cancelation or delays , which I think is not ethical . But for any price you will accept to spend a night for any price . Located in the main road just minutes to LGA airport . The area is a middle class area with no luxury shops or boutiques . The staff are really helpful. Overall it is a nice hotel but need more improvement .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to this hotelto be near LaGuardia. It was Monday oct 31 just before Sandy struck with such force. We were happy to get a place and especially delighted with the friendliness of the staff. Tey made you feel at home. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Simle with no frills but more than adequate. We had a microwave, fridge and WiFi in our room. They allow well behaved dogs which was a good feature as many of the clients were coming from disaster areas and would not have appreciated trying to find a place for the animals. Homey and cosy best descxibes this Inn. And their is a free shuttle to LaGuardia to boot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here during hurricane sandy oct. 29 to nov1 2012. Excellent staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Great shuttle service, beds are very comfortable. Can't say enough about how accommodating the staff was especially at such a hectic time. Would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend it to others!! No restaurant but dunkin donuts next door and great diner The Buccaneer several blocks down the street that delivers. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is lack of restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airway Inn at LaGuardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Property: Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Address: 8220 Astoria Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11370-1637
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Airway Inn at LaGuardia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Airway Inn at LaGuardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airway Motor Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Inn At LaGuardia New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing