We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frequent (luxury) traveler - decent enough place for an overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“frequent (luxury) traveler - decent enough place for an overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had to overnight in LGA ( <8 hour layover), Surprisingly found all the LGA hotels booked or very pricy (350+ for anything 3+ stars). In order to avoid 2 hours of commute or an hourly hotel in Queens, found the Airway inn. it was just fine for a last-minute overnight - they picked me up at the airport within 15 minutes and I had a clean, quiet room on the first floor. Hotel front-desk clerk and shuttle driver were friendly, the room was clean and the WiFi/cable worked. For the price, it was just fine. Not a great area and little in the way of entertainment local.

Room Tip: Recommend a room in the interior hallways for safety (especially if woman traveling alone). Probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjs_SMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    16
    11
    19
See reviews for
27
11
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kuwait
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

For an overnight sleep or couple of days this is a nice place . A lot of parking space , no need to be worried where to park your car . Near by restaurants and Cafes , with pharmacy and grocery shop . They usually tend to overprice the rooms when there is flight cancelation or delays , which I think is not ethical . But for any price you will accept to spend a night for any price . Located in the main road just minutes to LGA airport . The area is a middle class area with no luxury shops or boutiques . The staff are really helpful. Overall it is a nice hotel but need more improvement .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went to this hotelto be near LaGuardia. It was Monday oct 31 just before Sandy struck with such force. We were happy to get a place and especially delighted with the friendliness of the staff. Tey made you feel at home. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Simle with no frills but more than adequate. We had a microwave, fridge and WiFi in our room. They allow well behaved dogs which was a good feature as many of the clients were coming from disaster areas and would not have appreciated trying to find a place for the animals. Homey and cosy best descxibes this Inn. And their is a free shuttle to LaGuardia to boot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here during hurricane sandy oct. 29 to nov1 2012. Excellent staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Great shuttle service, beds are very comfortable. Can't say enough about how accommodating the staff was especially at such a hectic time. Would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend it to others!! No restaurant but dunkin donuts next door and great diner The Buccaneer several blocks down the street that delivers. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is lack of restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed for one night.Nice room but walls are NOT soundproof.Heard the next door TV going till 4:00 am.Pay a little more but stay somewhere else,if you need a good nights rest.Airplanes flying overhead of the hotel too.Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IveIve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I read reviews before I booked. Wanted to make sure this place was suitable to bring my mother. Suitable meaning clean, safe, close to catch a bus to subway terminal. I liked the fact that they were close to airport but not so close to hear the noise of the airplanes. Airport shuttle service arrived quickly to pick us up.
Originally booked for 3 days, but decided to stay an additional day. People there were very friendly and helpful.
The room has a small Refridgerator, microwave and coffee maker. Beds are very comfortable.
Next trip to New York I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenaGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in August 2012. Friendly staff, fully renovated rooms, best price in the area. theres a dunkin donuts right in front of the hotel, parking available, safe, and within minute of the Laguardia airport. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

Room Tip: choose family room (2 double beds, 1 sofa bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zubairpatel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.1 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airway Inn at LaGuardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airway Inn at LaGuardia

Property: Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Address: 8220 Astoria Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11370-1637
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Airway Inn at LaGuardia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Airway Inn at LaGuardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airway Motor Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Hotel East Elmhurst
Airway Inn At LaGuardia New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing