We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location and Staff!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Guardia Inn

La Guardia Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in East Elmhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Guardia Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location and Staff!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The lobby was very nice and the staff extremely helpful. They arranged for a car service to take us to the pier the following morning to board our cruise ship. We were pleasantly surprised that the fare was only $35 for the approximate 40 minute ride. The room, however, was just so-so. The carpet needed to be re-stretched, and the hallway leading to the room reminded me of a hospital or similar instituion; it was painted a sad green color and was completely devoid of ornamentation. The restaurant was nice and again the staff was very pleasant. The price of the room was very good. We would probably stay there again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pros: room available after flight canceled, walked from the LGA airport (about 7-8 minutes), has shuttle if desired.

Cons: forgetful wait staff in restaurant, non-existent housekeeping service (asked front desk for extra blanket twice but no one ever brought one!), few power outlets in the room and the ones that do exist are inconveniently placed, AT&T wifi is free and it's easy to tell why (no service equals no cost, right?), and the TV set is from the late 1990's (a std def CRT? really?). No HBO but they have ShowTime (which has nothing worth watching, it seems).

The above took place within 5 hours of checking in! I'm still in the room; I'll update this review again as my stay develops. FYI, I'm looking into staying at the nearby Hampton Inn and Marriott, but because of all of the flight cancelations I expect they are fully booked. My Hilton or Marriott priority level may get me a room anyway... (This hotel is unaffiliated with any major chain.)

Update1: The blanket just arrived. It took three requests and 45 minutes to get here. :(

Room Tip: Pick a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azhrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Elmhurst hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The price was right- $109.00 per night great beds,pillows, great towels,shower. Great use of space. Front desk was helpful We stayed in room 309 and it was perfect for what we needed it for. Very clean, nice bath products. Pretty close to ge to to the train to take into the city. Will definately stay there again. Also it has an airport shuttle too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vfswope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Made a change from the usual stay in New York City and was pleasantly surprised with the very warm welcome and customer service driven operation at hotel. Forget having to pay twice the price for less - Will be back ASAP and refer to friends, family and business community! Service at this hotel I believe is what made New York City and America great.

Room Tip: Practical and affordable choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYS Capital Region
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We have been stopping here for several years, even before when it was a Wyndham property. We usually stay 3-5days at a stretch. It is still the same, reliable place to stay. Nothing exciting, but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and quiet, which is suprising this close to the airport. The staff is, and always has been, very efficient and friendlly. The resturant in the hotel is very good, and we have eaten here many times. There is a free continental breakfast, and all the goodies are always fresh, with waitstaff refilling your coffee cup without being asked. Parking is $18.00 a night, but every other place on Ditmars Blvd, near the airport, charges that much or more. If you want public transportation, busses stop right in front of the door. The only drawback is you have to drive to get to any resturants, other than the hotel, or the other hotesl in the area. We have been her before, and would return to it agian.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegormandizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just spent 3 days at this hotel, the staff was really friendly and very helpful. I would really recommend this hotel to friends and would consider staying here again when visiting New York.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IDA1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

Following our cancelled flight home to England, Virgin Atlantic put us up for the night in the La Guardia Inn. We arrived by coach along with 50 others to find one person checking us in. We were eventually given a room on the sixth floor, and after taking the ageing and creeking elevator, arrived at our room. When my wife opened the door and went into our room she encountered Cockroaches on the floor of the bathroom. The room also was in poor condition, decoration wise and not one we wished to spend the night in. The recepionist did not seem surpised when we told her of our find, and she offered another room, however the condition of the room was the same and very hot even with all the windows fully open. We were not prepared to stay so we checked out and moved to the Marriot 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Superlead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.3 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 11 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0.2 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
1.0 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#9 of 11 in East Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Guardia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Guardia Inn

Property: La Guardia Inn
Address: 10015 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1325
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 224
Also Known As:
La Guardia Inn New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing