We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Remember, it's NYC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Remember, it's NYC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was okay. No real complaints. It was moderately clean; no outstanding filth. It is of course an airport hotel, and as such no frills. You get in, get out, don't expect too much and you won't be too disappointed. It is not near a subway line, so not an ideal jumping off point for visiting anything else. This is a busy NYC hotel. Don't compare this to a room in Ohio or anywhere else. NYC is definitely in a class by itself (in all possible manner!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aim19862016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and your comments. We are glad to hear that you found the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel to be of value and convenient for you during your stay in NY. We are so happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one. We always try to be as helpful as possible to all of our guests in order to make them feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you again and travel safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    264
    156
    109
    95
See reviews for
218
172
105
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My employer booked 4 of us into this hotel for a work trip on August 21st, 2013. We were split up into two separate rooms; one on the 2nd floor and one on the 3rd floor. We had a late night and early morning and ended up sleeping in the beds for only 3.5 hours.
The stay was fine and I had no issues with this hotel until the next morning (about 24 hours after sleeping in the hotel bed) all four of us discovered numerous bed bug bites all over our legs. As the manager has previously posted to other bed big complaints, these bites were NOT FROM MOSQUITOS. They were itchy welts that have lasted over a week now, characteristic of bed bug bites. We were not outside or in shorts to receive these bites from mosquitos, and mosquito bites have never lasted longer than a day on me.
Anyway, this hotel has a serious bedbug problem so if you do stay here, make sure you inspect your mattress and headboard for bedbug signs before you sleep in the bed-- this was one thing we failed to do.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and your comments. We sincerely apologize in regards to your experience. On a weekly basis we have a program with Orkin in which we are proactive in detecting any bug occurrences . We do take our guest feedback and follow up on it and ensure we will investigate this experience and take corrective action in order to avoid any future experiences such as this one. Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Elmhurst hotels

Willow, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was traveling alone, and my stay at the Plaza Hotel contributed greatly to making my travels a success. The shuttle responded very quickly and it is only a 15 min trip from the airport. My room was very nice, and the overall hotel environment was lovely! The hotel is in an area that is safe and pleasant, especially if you are traveling solo. I would stay here again in a second!

Room Tip: Great view of New York from the seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augifurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and your comments. We are glad to hear that you found the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel to be of value and convenient for you during your stay in NY. We are so happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one. We always try to be as helpful as possible to all of our guests in order to make them feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Accommodating shuttle service to and from LaGuardia
We called from the airport and the clean, air conditioned shuttle was there within 10 minutes
The 8 minute shuttle ride leaves for the airport every 20 minutes on the hour

Shuttle from the hotel to the subway

There are bus stops right in front of the hotel, on Ditmars Blvd, connecting you to New York City's public transportation network. Remember to get your Metrocard at LaGuardia.

The staff, from the shuttle driver to check out, was sensitive to our needs, knowledgeable about the city, helpful, and friendly. They spoke to us not at us.

Super clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds

We will stay there again. We loved it!

Thank you Carla, Carolynn, Lisa, Bibi, Richard, the gentleman that gave me bus/train tips (sorry I forgot your name), and the rest of the team. Good job!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petalou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and your comments. We are glad to hear that you found the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel to be of value and convenient for you during your stay in NY. We are so happy to hear your experience with our shuttle service and our staff was what made your stay. We always try to be as helpful as possible to all of our guests in order to make them feel welcomed and comfortable. Thank you again and travel safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The only reason I stayed here was because my flight was cancelled and this is where the airline reserved the room. I tried to be open minded, but the room is gross. I didn't feel clean and I didn't feel comfortable enough to sleep in the bed. Call it dramatic, but I stayed awake until my early morning flight because I just could not allow myself to sleep in the bed. There was a handprint on the ottoman, chipped wallpaper, and the room smelled like smoke. Absolutely gross!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StepSca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and your comments. We sincerely apologize that your experience at the Laguardia Plaza Hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very helpful to us. We will investigate your experience and take corrective action in order to avoid future experiences such as yours. Thank you again and safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We booked 15 rooms at the Laguardia Plaza Hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They really helped us with reservations and setting up transportation to and from the wedding in Brooklyn.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Getting into Manhattan using the shuttle to the subway was very convenient. We felt like they took a personal interest in the success of our wedding plans and were in constant contact with us about our transportation and reservations. I would definitely recommend the Laguardia Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonPtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and your comments. We are glad to hear that you found the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel to be of value and convenient for you during your stay in NY for your wedding. We are so happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one and that we were able to address your needs and exceed your expectations. Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Service & Location was great. We were a little nervous about taking the subway into the city but front desk clerk, Lorraine, was very helpful. She eased my fears of taking the subway:)
I have found my hotel home in NY and it is LaGuardia Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evette448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie M, Manager at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and your comments. We are glad to hear that you found the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel to be of value and convenient for you during your stay in NY. We are so happy to hear your experience with us was a pleasant one. Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 17 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York

Property: LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Address: 104-04 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369 (Formerly Crowne Plaza New York - LaGuardia Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you have come to NY for Business or leisure you will be greeted with a warm welcome and our hospitality will exceed your expectations at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are located directly across from LaGuardia Airport and eight miles from JFK Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda and Budget Places so you can book your LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza East Elmhurst
Crowne Plaza New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing