We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad but could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not bad but could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a one night stop whilst waiting for a connecting flight. Staff were very helpful and friendly, checked me in within 10 minutes and advised on airport shuttle times. Rooms were spacious, clean but fairly dated. The bar next to reception does great food and drink with a bunch of friendly staff. All in all for what it cost it was a good hotel and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a high room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyerstarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    283
    164
    113
    104
See reviews for
234
186
113
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

After reading some of the reviews, I wasnt sure but cant beat the location for the airport and Citi Field, so I took a chance. It was decent for NYC, try staying in Manhattan for the price. What kind of people go to NYC and stays in their hotel? Priceline people, Stop being Cheap or if something happens dont complain about the hotel because the are separate identities. Yes, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wedding was at Terrace on the Park. My guests stayed at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel by the recommendations of my banquet manager. I contacted his contact about making a reservation for several people for the night of the wedding and some of them decided to pay for themselves for a few days before and after the event. Since I couldn't make a block reservation for only 1 night, I paid for the hotel through Getaroom.com. One of the prepaid reservations was never found. On the day of my wedding, I had to deal with a lot drama in order to find his reservation. One of the other guests decided to stay with relatives in order for the other person to have the room. That was embarrassing for me and my family and extremely unprofessional. I showed the desk clerk the confirmation number from getaroom.com and they still couldn't fix the problem. The next day, the manager found out the guest's last name was booked wrong, starting with LL instead of IL. He wouldn't refund me the money, though, claiming it was me who filled out his name incorrectly and I should contact getaroom.com for a refund. I sent them a screen shot of the getaroom.com reservation. I even contacted the regional sales manager but to no avail. The manager wouldn't hear about it, call or investigate further. Apart from the humiliation the hotel put us through, they wouldn't even try to rectify the issue. I really wanted to put positive reviews about the hotel just like I would for my wedding vendors, but they made it really hard for me.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanieS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Elmhurst hotels

Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We went up to see the Mets play at Citi Field. They made it real easy to get to the stadium with shuttles on the hour that took you to the stadium and subway stop at the stadium if you wanted to go into Manhattan.

Room was comfortable, TV's do need updating. Had the breakfast buffet one day and it was good and not too overpriced by NY standards.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLWFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here as I had a very early flight the following morning. While it is not the prettiest hotel in the world, it is adequate for the need (which for most is a hotel near the airport). I purchased this hotel on PriceLine so I cannot criticize anyway as the price was very good. Yes the room was on the older side but everything was functional and the room, clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel the night before our flight out of LaGuardia. We arrived late so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of the wonderful things this hotel had to offer! Loved the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ammom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Not only was the furnishings dated, but our room had a roof leak in the bathroom. There was water all over the floor. When I called management immediately, they advised the hotel was booked and I could not get another room (this did change after almost 2 hours of haggling at 1am in the morning). When I simply asked them to refund me so I could find another hotel I was advised that was not possible because I completed my reservation via Priceline. Priceline could not refund me either - I believe that is when they miraculously found me another room, which was mediocre. Also, no complimentary breakfast for the price. Had to buy breakfast at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaLady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York

Property: LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Address: 10404 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1665 (Formerly Crowne Plaza New York - LaGuardia Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you have come to NY for Business or leisure you will be greeted with a warm welcome and our hospitality will exceed your expectations at the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We are located directly across from LaGuardia Airport and eight miles from JFK Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza East Elmhurst
Crowne Plaza New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing