We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed and Shuttered.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jubilee

Jubilee
Ranked #48 of 100 Restaurants in East Elmhurst
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Closed and Shuttered.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We followed TripAdvisors to Jubilee on our way to the airport, but we found the doors and many windows covered by plywood sheets and a stockade fence surrounding the property. It's just no longer open at that address.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredTired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Weird from outside, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at Clarion Hotel across street, looked for restaurant nearby. This looked like somewhat rundown "mexican" restaurant from outside. Were pleasant suprised with quality of food. This restaurant features Dominican menu. We had shrimp meals, very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Saturday night live music while you have dinner. Food is delicious and authentic, I would recommend going to Jubilee.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweetNLow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Local Caribbean Charm Hits the Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I wandered into Jubilee for a weekday lunch when our first two choices turned out to be closed. We were mightily surprised by the whole shebang! The food was tasty, the decor had a (calculated) rough-hewn tropical charm, and the service was proper and polite. (We did have to wait a trifle long for our entrees- surprising when there were only two other couples in the restaurant. But they were cooked to our taste and nicely plated.)

The prices are on the high side. But the portions are quite generous and the food tasty. When I opened my doggie bag at home, I was pleasantly surprised to see that they had thoughtfully included a napkin, knife and fork.

I have a hunch that the place rocks at night with live music and dancing. If you need a classy/casual spot in the LaGuardia Airport vicinity or crave a taste of Dominican/Caribbean food, Jubillee is a good choice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StreetWalkerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“some of the best DR food around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place is truly authentic and the sangria and cevice are incredible. Very close to the Hampton Inn too

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrpme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jubilee also viewed

East Elmhurst, Queens
East Elmhurst, Queens
 
East Elmhurst, Queens
East Elmhurst, Queens
 

Been to Jubilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing