We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable for the economy minded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewed January 9, 2010

This is a relatively new (opened summer 2009) hotel, close to LaGuardia airport. There is a shuttle that goes to the airport. Rooms were compact, but clean. Staff was friendly. It is NOT in a location that has any attractions nearby (a rental car lot is next door; various industrial type shops are in the neighborhood). However there was a good Italian restaurant only a block away. I had business in Queens, Brooklyn, Westchester County and New York City and just needed a clean comfortable place with parking (no charge) to spend two nights. This is a place to spend the night, not spend the day. It is really a motel, rather than a hotel. In my experience, places like this have a life of about five years before they get run down. It all depends on the owner, of course. If I need to go to the Queens area again in the next few years I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangerDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 179 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed here one night as before going into the city as we flew in the La Guardia airport late at night. I was a little worried as there was no review when I made the reservation, but I was pleasantly surprised. I called the hotel from the airport for pick-up, and the shuttle came in five minutes. The front desk person was nice and friendly. He said this place opened just a month before. The room/bathroom were very clean, although the room is a bit small (no big deal as we just sleeped in there). There are no stores, no restaurants nearby, and you don' want to walk around the area. The hotel is located adjacent to airport facility ground, but no noise at all. Breakfast was good - bagels, breads, maffins, waffle machine, etc. The breadfast room was also very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Stayed 3 days in Sept/09. What a very pleasant surprise - free shuttle, free breakfast, free local calls, free internet! Discovered this sparkling new hotel just opened up mid-August/09. More than met my expectations. Front desk service was eager to please.
Conveniently located near bus stop which takes you to subway for Times Square. This brand new hotel was a little difficult for taxi drivers to find. I am sure, in time, they will learn of its location. I recommend to put this hotel on your list of possible stays.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CourtneyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Natt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billllakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hendrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.9 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#5 of 12 in East Elmhurst
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.1 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#11 of 12 in East Elmhurst
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St

Address: 2345 83rd St, East Elmhurst, NY 11370-1630
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: $100 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel East Elmhurst
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing