We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of airplanes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lots of airplanes”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice hotel, to close to the airport. I thought some of the jets were landing on the roof. However a short walk and you will find a nice restaurant/ bar. Joeys has great food and good service. Parking is free but not much of it. They had a full breakfast and for New York the price wasn't bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel, preferably in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin48_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    52
    50
    21
    16
See reviews for
25
43
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I am so frustrated that the room smells like sticky body odor! I even went to the Walgreens up the road to buy Lysol! Using that didn't cover the stench! Carpet should be pulled up! The neighborhood is ugly! The front desk staff is fantastic but their friendliness can't change a smelly room! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy4bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Elmhurst hotels

Mill City, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Comfort Inn at LaGuardia is adequate for a night. It has good access to LGA, although due to some confusion, it took an unfortunate 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up. I had a basement level room with only small windows up against the ceiling. The hotel was full and I was a late arrival; I expect that rooms on other floors would be more comfortable. The location is urban and not anywhere I'd want to venture out into alone at night, but daytime transfers to local public transport I expect would be fine. The standard of my small room was up to Comfort Inn standards with a clean room, comfortable bed, good sheets and towels. It was very expensive for the accommodation provided, but that's just the way it is when staying close to an airport in NYC. The breakfast buffet was fine, although the room that it was served in was very small and did not provide adequate seating. Guests brought food back to their room to eat.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a basement level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

After a 10 hour drive from Quebec we were delighted with the warm welcome we received. Very nice staff. Very helpful.

We had 2 rooms on the second floor. The rooms are small with lots of furniture. Everything but the carpet looked newly remodeled or painted. The beds were comfy and the linens really nice. Made for a quiet comfy sleep.

Parking behind the building was easy and free. Our car rental place (Enterprise) was right next door. Super handy!

Handy shuttle (5 minutes to the airport).

Breakfast in the lobby balcony was fresh, clean and handy too.

Hotel location is in a very commercial, industrial area. No restaurants, stores, etc. Not a place you would want to walk around in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajerarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilene
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

First trip...Visited New York with 13 yr old granddaughter. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was clean but the carpet could use a good shampoo. It was very close to the bus stop to go to Manhatten. Returning from Manhatten and walking back to motel at night seemed very safe.

Room Tip: Good place to stay if you don't want to pay $$$$ in Manhatten. Its a nice trip bus/subway from h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironhorse_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My stay in this hotel was unplanned, but nonetheless, it was more than satisfactory. My flight from LaGuardia airport was cancelled, and I had to find a hotel to stay for the night, and this hotel was one of the only affordable hotels nearby that had empty rooms. I paid 147$ for one night, which I guess is quite cheap for in the NY area, especially if you take into account that I haven't booked in advance.

Here are the things that I liked about the hotel:
1. It's located closely to the airport (only 10mins drive). In addition, the hotel has a free shuttle service that takes the customer from and to the airport. The drivers of the shuttle are very kind and friendly, and one of them even was kind enough to give me a ride to a nearby shopping area.
2. The bed is very comfortable and big, I had my best sleep ever on it (I attached a picture of it).
3. The hotel provides soaps, shampoos, and tooth brushes. That helped me a lot, as my luggage reached the final destination before I did..
4. There's a desk with a desk lamp, on which one can work.

Things that I liked less:
1. There's a cemetery just near the hotel. It felt kind of creepy when I found that out in the morning.
2. The food of the breakfast didn't taste very fresh.
3. The lighting in the room isn't very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSharif4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Arrived late to lagaurdia called for the shuttle at 11:50pm. The shuttle never came and when I called front desk again they said the driver drove through once and didn't see us, so he left. Said driver went home because shuttle service ended at midnight. We had to take a taxi at our expense.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLaGuardia, General Manager at Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Aaron T:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel.
Your satisfaction is very important to us, I'm so sorry our shuttle did not picked you up. I already had a talk to our drivers and front desk about this matter so it won't happen to our future guests.
Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Carlos Lindao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
1.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.1 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#9 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St

Property: Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
Address: 2345 83rd St, East Elmhurst, NY 11370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel East Elmhurst
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing