We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A property in transition with awesome staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LaGuardia Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LaGuardia Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A property in transition with awesome staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is from another era. It was a Holiday Inn, then became a Wyndham property an will soon be a Hilton. Food options limited to continental breakfast. A staff member shared the fact that they have a full kitchen, but the kitchen was closed by current owners to save money until the transition ends. Dinner options were to eat out or have something delivered.
The bed was okay. Plenty of pillows. HVAC worked well. Tub was clean when we arrived, but there was always at least one hair still in the shower when we returned to our room each day. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were trying to keep costs down so we had more money to do stuff in the city, so it met that need. I look forward to seeing what happens when the new owners refresh the property. In the mean time, the airport shuttle was convenient and we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IkesEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    80
    62
    29
    53
See reviews for
61
71
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I know in NY people are supposedly rude and unhelpful. The only sorts of people I encountered like this were at this hotel. The staff completely lied to my husband about the charges for the room, deposit, parking, etc. Each and every staff member was inconsiderate and rude. Even the owner, who was there in the morning for "breakfast" (which consisted of cereal and dry breads), did not acknowledge us as he cleaned up the tables and greeted other guests. The rooms are outdated, which did not really bother us too much, the hotel was cheap after all. The air conditioner did not work, and we were told someone would be up to repair it shortly. Four hours later, no knock at the door and no call. I will not make this mistake again.

Room Tip: Pay $25 extra a night and go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Elmhurst hotels

COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This seems like an OK place to stay if you are just needing a place to stay the night before a flight. The rooms are basic and a bit dated but the shuttle to the airport was efficient. If you want a cheap place to stay before a flight, this will work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I wish I had read the reviews before booking this hotel. We arrived late and check in was efficient; the staff was very perfunctory. Not one smile. The room smelled like it had been the storage site for air freshener. The odor was horrible. The bathroom had a pedestal sink and shelf so high that you had to use the top of the toilet for a travel kit. I set up the ironing board outside the door to hold all our stuff. The air conditioner, while efficient, was extremely noisy so to listen to the TV over the AC, you had to blast the volume. Not so great for anyone in the adjoining rooms. I missed breakfast by a few minutes. Sorry. This hotel needs a major renovation!

Room Tip: I don't how you would do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1point0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

When you walk through the doors, you feel that you are walking into a 3 to 4 star hotel. The front staff are welcoming. But as you walk off the elevator you feel the true value of the hotel. The floors carpets are in need of cleaning. As you walk into your room, you notice that the carpet looks like it has been there since the 70's. My room the toilet did not flush, the hair dryer did not work, and the electrical plug that I plugged my tablet in did not work (which could have been the reason the hair dryer did not work). The furniture was in need of reconditioning. The bed was clean and comfortable. We arrived late to the hotel (11 PM) and were leaving at 5:30 AM so calling in maintenance was out of the question. The difference between the next hotel was $20 at a Marriott which would have been a better choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Not too impressed with this hotel. Location for the airport is the only plus. Staff at front desk pleasant . No facilities for food in the evening. Room quite small, air con very noisy and needs updated. Rooms need updating too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joaniemelonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.3 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#8 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
#5 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGuardia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGuardia Airport Hotel

Property: LaGuardia Airport Hotel
Address: 100-15 Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369 (Formerly Wyndham)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — LaGuardia Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your LaGuardia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguardia Airport
Laguardia Airport East Elmhurst
LaGuardia Airport Hotel New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing