We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LaGuardia Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviewed May 22, 2013

On the Monday before our trip I booked 3 rooms, since I was traveling with my husband, 3 daughters, son-in-law and 3 grandchildren. The person I spoke to said the shuttle ran 24/7. She emailed me the confirmations which I printed out and took with when we flew in Thursday night. When we got to LaGuardia I called for the shuttle. They said it would be there in 5-10 minutes. After 20 minutes we finally saw it but the driver didn't want to take us, saying he never got a call and this was the last run for the night. We finally convinced him to take us, but when we got there they couldn't find our reservations, even with the printed confirmations. They finally found one, and after a while, two, but said there wasn't a third room-except smoking. We packed into 2 rooms and my son-in-law had to go to the basement to get the cots and cribs himself. In short, it was a disaster and they didn't even apologize.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Bubby60659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Hotel Laguardia has clearly seen better days.
The pictures in the booking page are accurate, but don’t really show the wear and tear in the rooms. The staff is clearly overwhelmed… every time I went to the reception, there was a line of people waiting to be serviced… the Air conditioning in the room was noisy and the knob was broken, so I couldn’t turn it off… The common areas (Elevators, hallways, etc…) need a touch up, and the complimentary breakfast choice is quite poor.
When you add the price of Parking, etc… this is by no means a good value, even in the New York Area, you can get a lot more for your money.…

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eli_puszkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Location has nothing accessible everything blocks away. You can walk if you're willing. Cabs are extremely expensive. Town cars readily available but pricey even to go only a few blocks. No onsite restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Older hotel, in need of refurbishment. Stayed there one night due to early flight out of LaGuardia next morning. Hotel no longer has a restaurant (shuttle driver said it closed back in April), although it does have a bar. Not much for food delivery, so if you need food, you'll need to look offsite.

As other reviewers have said, carpets are worn, furniture and appliances in room are old, and difficult to get through to a person on the phone (had to call repeatedly for a shuttle - no one answered the first three times I called). I can see staying there in a pinch, but it was not a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 150sarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you are looking for a inexpensive , clean and convenient hotel while visiting NYC , this is the one, and for a decent room with twin queen beds and a satisfying breakfast ,a short safe walk across a pedestrian walk bridge from LaGuardia or a hop on their many hotel shuffles . According to the staff the hotel was sold and the staff has no idea if they have a job in 30 days with the new owners and that may be why all the long faces with most of the staff . We were looking to spend our hard earned after tax dollars on shows, plays, sights, fine food and plenty of shopping . The last thing we wanted was to pay $ 500 to $ 2000 a night to stay in old hotels downtown with a fancy entrance and 50 year old beds. Each morning we awoke, had a very delicious continental breakfast and then headed across the walkway . We bought 1 week combo bus/subway passes for $ 30 each inside the airport and then grabbed the M60 bus directly in front of the airport and in less than 6 minutes we were at the Astoria Blvd- 30 St subway station . The N or Q line takes you through all stops like Canal street for great purses/watches/food, Little Italy, Soho, Greenich Village, Macy's , Empire state bldg., Statue of Liberty, World Trade center, Times Square, or Central Park. With those special passes if you get off at the wrong stop you can simply get back on with your pass rather than paying $ 2.50 for each and every ride. For example , we took the N subway all the way to Canal and then transferred to the R which took us to the Staten Island Ferry and a totally FREE cruise back and forth and stunning picture taking views of the lady Liberty statue for FREE . Be sure to walk Times Square at night with 100s of 1000s of people from all over the World. New York Pizza is the BEST ! Once again this is probably your last chance for a great NYC hotel for $ 119 . Once the new owners paint it and install new carpet you can expect to pay $ 299 a night for this convenience . HAVE A WONDERFUL TRIP TO NYC !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmbuylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

First be prepared for the 50.00 per night stay deposit added. I wasn't prepared for that. The rooms were clean and nice. Hotel is old looking and run down from the outside. But it's ok on the inside. Typical continental breakfast offered. The guy driving the shuttle is very nice and helpful. The ladies behind the counter aren't so! Depends on who is working what I guess. For u to catch the train u gotta walk to a bus and then they take u to station or u can go back to airport and then jump on a bus and then go to train station if u feeling lazy. It's about a 45 min commute to the city by bus and train. U cannot walk from train to hotel unless u like to walk long distances. I will stay here again only if I am taking an early flight out but not to sight see. Too much commuting!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beleedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel offers outstanding value if staying near the airport and saving some money are your goals. A big plus is that you can walk to it from the airport. We had backpacks, but I would walk again if I had a roller bag - even a big one. The tricky part is getting across the highway. Look for the bridge that crosses between the Marriot and the LaGuardia Hotel, both of which can be seen from the Delta terminal we landed at (Was it C? D?). The bridge has a sidewalk and almost no traffic. The walk took maybe 10 minutes, not more. Late night arrivers take note: the bar at the Marriot serves a selection of sandwiches and entres until 1pm. (The LaGuardia kitchen was closed when we arrived at about 10 pm.) One can walk to the Marriot from the LaGuardia in about 5 minutes, also on a sidewalk.
The king room we stayed in has a non-traditional layout, but it worked remarkabley well, shielding us from hall noise if there was any and offering plenty of space. The halls indeed are very ugly and ulititarian as noted previously. But the lobby and breakfast room have character, are appealing, and are well represented in the professional photos. It's a great choice for those looking for high value near the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 573Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0.2 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#11 of 12 in East Elmhurst
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGuardia Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGuardia Airport Hotel

Address: 10015 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1325 (Formerly Wyndham)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: $150 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LaGuardia Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your LaGuardia Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguardia Airport
Laguardia Airport East Elmhurst
LaGuardia Airport Hotel New York/East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing